Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-22-2002, 09:14 AM
git1song git1song is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Posts: 87
Default Asio and Wave Driver

I'm even embarassed to ask..... Does the Asio take the place of the wave driver???? What's the difference?? [img]images/icons/confused.gif[/img]
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-22-2002, 09:20 AM
Sabe Sabe is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: Oklahoma, USA
Posts: 469
Default Re: Asio and Wave Driver

...that's okay [img]images/icons/wink.gif[/img] I was going to ask the same thing the other day.

Yes, it does take the place of your WaveDriver. I have read that midi becomes disabled also. I have also read that WaveLAB does not recognize the ASIO drive (not sure on this last one though).

There is a thread somewhere 'round here talking about ASIO and it's Pros/Cons, and it seems it may even be BETA still yet.
__________________
~Sabe
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-22-2002, 09:36 AM
git1song git1song is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Posts: 87
Default Re: Asio and Wave Driver

Thank Sabe! So it would work the same way, ie. push in the monitor button to play other things?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-22-2002, 09:39 AM
J. FO J. FO is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: NYC, NY
Posts: 502
Default Re: Asio and Wave Driver

no, no. the asio drivers will allow you to use your 001/002/Mbox with more programs. With the drivers, you should be able to see all of your ins and outs in other programs such as nuendo. as opposed to only having access to ins 1 and 2.
__________________
Jeremy Forbis
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 11-22-2002, 09:43 AM
git1song git1song is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Posts: 87
Default Re: Asio and Wave Driver

Thanks! I sometimes feel like Salmon swimming upstream and the stream narrows and there is a bear waiting on me. I get past him to realize that there is only $1200 more miles to go.....upstream... [img]images/icons/confused.gif[/img] [img]images/icons/rolleyes.gif[/img]
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 11-22-2002, 09:55 AM
Sabe Sabe is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: Oklahoma, USA
Posts: 469
Default Re: Asio and Wave Driver

...read this thread, it is very enlightening.

ASIO results from users.
__________________
~Sabe
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
ASIO/Wave Driver help scottgreiner Pro Tools TDM Systems (Win) 4 08-28-2010 10:38 PM
Wave or ASIO driver clausiii 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 04-25-2004 07:47 AM
asio or wave driver? majakic 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 0 10-20-2003 11:57 AM
Some wave driver / asio weirdness. adam kempa 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 4 06-16-2003 10:21 AM
ASIO or Wave Driver Jerry K. 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 5 06-09-2003 07:15 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:31 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com