Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-19-2003, 05:18 AM
ru2b12 ru2b12 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Atlanta
Posts: 34
Default Hey Digi, Quicktime Music Driver?

Any chance of digi providing a Quicktime Music Driver?
[img]images/icons/confused.gif[/img]
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-19-2003, 10:21 AM
Mitch Turner Mitch Turner is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Atlanta GA
Posts: 28
Default Re: Hey Digi, Quicktime Music Driver?

I have a solution to this problem. It involves a freeware synth called SimpleSynth made by Pete Yandell.
You will need to go to:
http://pete.yandell.com/software
and download the freeware app SimpleSynth.

1) open Simple Synth
2) open PT 6
3) create a MIDI track
4) the output of the MIDI track should show "predefined" put your cursor on that and it should open a SimpleSynth channel assignement.
5) Go back to SimpleSynth to set the patch you want on each channel.

It is not a perfect solution but it works for now.
Hope this helps,
Mitch
__________________
iBook G3 500, 384 RAM, OS 10.2.6, PTLE 6.0.1, Mbox
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-26-2003, 12:49 AM
ru2b12 ru2b12 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Atlanta
Posts: 34
Default Re: Hey Digi, Quicktime Music Driver?

Thanks Mitch,

Is there any way to route quicktime output to an audio track?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
interrapting and pauses in the music when I use Quicktime P kotroj 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 07-03-2007 05:57 PM
Quicktime Music Synth and ProTools??? Curtis Marolt 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 03-23-2007 07:27 AM
OMS can't find QuickTime Music extension John Link Digidesign Hardware & Software 1 04-06-2002 09:15 AM
Quicktime Music Crashes PTF Elliot Anderson Digidesign Hardware & Software 0 08-23-2001 10:49 AM
QuickTime Music prompt DMW Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 0 12-28-1999 01:13 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:15 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com