Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Hardware > Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-11-2013, 10:04 AM
HDXSound HDXSound is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Amsterdam
Posts: 66
Default AAF import - no actor names in clips

Hi,

I got an aaf (embedded) from a client, and noticed there are no actor names and slate/take info in the clips.
Confirmed all view clips options are on.
When i import the original (mono) files from Cantar, the channel names and slate/take are there.
The names of the aaf clips do not match any of the original audio files.
Is there a way to relink the aaf to the original Cantar files?
Thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-11-2013, 10:11 AM
Frank Kruse Frank Kruse is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: old europe
Posts: 6,021
Default Re: AAF import - no actor names in clips

Metadata doesn't come over when you use embedded AAF/OMF. Try referenced.
Read the field recorder workflow section in the PT manual for details about conforming to the original BWAVs.
__________________
PTHDnPCIe 2024.6 (OSX13.6.7), 8x8x8, MacPro 14,8, Decklink SDI 4k, SYNC HD, Nanosyncs HD, 64GB RAM, Xilica Neutrino, Meyersound Acheron
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Clips are totally destroyed after 'import session' abes Post - Surround - Video 1 05-31-2012 09:00 AM
Missing names of audio clips in project Seti Orion Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 07-25-2008 06:44 PM
When I import audio (MP3) its to loud(clips) Violet 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 04-24-2008 06:40 PM
Midi patch names.. can you import them? Amo Audio 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 10-17-2005 12:31 PM
OMF export from FCP3 clips on import into PTLE6.1 brinaddison 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 11 10-09-2003 09:36 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:59 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com