Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-26-2009, 01:41 PM
bzncokr bzncokr is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 2
Angry Asio driver and wave driver.. Help!!!!!!!

I'm using WinXp, 2G-Ram, Mbox2, ProTools.

I installed Asio and wave driver to use Mbox2 for operating Reason, sound forge, acid.. the other applications..

the problem is that when I record or playback tracks, there's a certain pause and playback continually every 10 second.

for example, when I use Reason, I set up to digi Asio driver in an audio preference tab, I already cranked up the sample size to 4096..and still there's a pause and play..

How can I stabilize this? I also think that maybe it;s the problem of the clock..
or because of the built-in laptop soundcard?

Help!!!!!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-26-2009, 02:24 PM
spkguitar's Avatar
spkguitar spkguitar is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Pittsburgh
Posts: 18,161
Default Re: Asio driver and wave driver.. Help!!!!!!!

Quote:
Originally Posted by bzncokr View Post
I'm using WinXp, 2G-Ram, Mbox2, ProTools.

I installed Asio and wave driver to use Mbox2 for operating Reason, sound forge, acid.. the other applications..
If you have Pro Tools installed, there was no need to install the ASIO and Wavedrivers, as Pro Tools (at least all the new versions; you didn't mention which one) installs those drivers automatically by default. Installing the standalone ones on top of that can and will cause problems.

Here's my advice; uninstall both drivers and Pro Tools and re-install just Pro Tools.
__________________
My Website: Pro Tools "Newbie" Help

Studio rig: Gigabyte GA-EX58-UD3R, Intel i7 920, 6GB Patriot DDR3, NVidia 8600GS, LG GGW-H20L BD-RE, Sony CRX195E1 CD-RW, 2x WD Caviar black 640GB (os swap), 1x WD caviar 320GB (sessions), 1x Maxtor 120GB (sessions), 1x Seagate 1TB (samples/loops), Profire2626, Command8, PT12 on OSX

Mobile Rig: 2015 MacBook Pro Retina, Apollo Twin, PT12
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-26-2009, 04:12 PM
bzncokr bzncokr is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 2
Angry Re: Asio driver and wave driver.. Help!!!!!!!

Quote:
Originally Posted by spkguitar View Post
If you have Pro Tools installed, there was no need to install the ASIO and Wavedrivers, as Pro Tools (at least all the new versions; you didn't mention which one) installs those drivers automatically by default. Installing the standalone ones on top of that can and will cause problems.

Here's my advice; uninstall both drivers and Pro Tools and re-install just Pro Tools.

I did already, I installed protools 7.4 but it didn;t apear the Asio drive on other applications so that I installed it and the problem started
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
ASIO/Wave Driver help scottgreiner Pro Tools TDM Systems (Win) 4 08-28-2010 10:38 PM
WAVE Driver / ASIO Driver Tomio Broman 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 11-25-2007 10:38 PM
Wave driver/ASIO driver clausiii 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 5 05-12-2004 05:20 PM
ASIO or Wave Driver Jerry K. 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 5 06-09-2003 07:15 AM
Asio and Wave Driver git1song 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 5 11-22-2002 09:55 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:11 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com