Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Tips & Tricks

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-28-2007, 01:21 PM
Vbhalla Vbhalla is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Peninsula
Posts: 8
Default LE v7.4-Color Palette & Track Color Coding

Has anyone noticed that you can not set the intensity of color when color coding tracks in edit or mix windows in PT LE v7.4?

If you double click on the color strip of the track the color palette pops up, by selcting a track or tracks and "power claw" & click (control + option + command) the color you want the track to be, the ability to set intensity by draging up or down while clicked, has been disabled in v7.4...

Any one know how to adjust the intensity of color when color coding tracks in PT LE v7.4?
__________________
Vik
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-28-2007, 01:32 PM
sinukus sinukus is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: San Francisco, CA
Posts: 159
Default Re: LE v7.4-Color Palette & Track Color Coding

The color coding behaviour was reverted to 7.3 behaviour in 7.4CS2
__________________
Below Zero Beats on 92.7 FM San Francisco
Sundays 8pm - Midnight
http://belowzerobeats.com
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-28-2007, 01:34 PM
filosofem filosofem is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Christchurch NZ
Posts: 11,864
Default Re: LE v7.4-Color Palette & Track Color Coding

Update to cs2. Link

Fixed: Track Color Coding Saturation Was Not Adjustable (Item #94474) Functionality is now the same as in Pro Tools 7.3.x









filosofem
__________________
Aaron Mulqueen - 001 HD Native
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-28-2007, 01:44 PM
Vbhalla Vbhalla is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Peninsula
Posts: 8
Default Re: LE v7.4-Color Palette & Track Color Coding

Thanks. Cheers!
__________________
Vik
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 01-02-2008, 04:13 PM
Violet Violet is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Salt Lake City Utah
Posts: 526
Default Re: LE v7.4-Color Palette & Track Color Coding

I was curious about that to...good post.
__________________
PT 9.0.3
Windows 7 64 bit, 2x i7 PCs, 24GB, 3 SSD's, 5 HD's
....and a couple other toys.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
PT 8 color palette problem bongo_x Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 4 07-25-2010 10:36 AM
color coding the whole track Edson 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 4 08-02-2009 04:55 PM
Color Palette question RichrdC Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 6 04-23-2009 09:21 PM
Does Native allow track color coding? tha]-[acksaw Tips & Tricks 6 04-06-2009 06:09 AM
Control+Option+Command/ Color palate track color KingFish 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 01-28-2007 08:54 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:14 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com