Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Other Products > MIDI

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-14-2004, 01:11 AM
jcfz1 jcfz1 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 2
Default XV-2020 patch assignments

Using Digi 001/LE
I cannot figure out how to get the different MIDI channels to play a seperate patch and part. I know to have the XV-2020 in performance mode. I know to assign the track inputs to all and the outputs to channel 1 through 16. What I cannot get is when window where I put controller numbers and patch numbers in. For example, if I want to use patch 100 from syn/pad on channel one, how do I specify that? I am also using a roland pc-200 as a controller.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-16-2004, 04:53 PM
Twinstream Twinstream is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Kansas, everywhere
Posts: 153
Default Re: XV-2020 patch assignments

Do you have the XV-2020 midnam file? Email me if not.

Twinstream
__________________
its 12:30 in the morning ...
are you going to bed?
G4 733 Ti 1Ghz 001 Mbox LE6.4 OSX 10.3.8 QT 6.9 XP80 XV2020 Midiman 2 POD2 Logic 6.43
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-17-2004, 01:24 PM
jcfz1 jcfz1 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 2
Default Re: XV-2020 patch assignments

Hi,
I don't believe I do. I found mention of that in the PT manual, but the path shown in the manual makes no sense.
Thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02-17-2004, 07:32 PM
Twinstream Twinstream is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Kansas, everywhere
Posts: 153
Default Re: XV-2020 patch assignments

To use the Patch Name files (midnam) , place it in the proper folder (usually in the manufacturer specific folder for the device) in Library>Audio>MIDI Patch Names>Digidesign folder.

Once the correct midnam file is placed in the Digidesign folder, you can create a midi track, and select the midi folder after clicking the midi patch menu from the midi track. Your patch names will then show up.

Also, you may need to put the XV2020 in GM mode to select sounds rather than performance mode.

If you need the midnam file let me know

__________________
its 12:30 in the morning ...
are you going to bed?
G4 733 Ti 1Ghz 001 Mbox LE6.4 OSX 10.3.8 QT 6.9 XP80 XV2020 Midiman 2 POD2 Logic 6.43
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 06-10-2004, 05:45 PM
cheekypaul cheekypaul is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: Middle England
Posts: 766
Default Re: XV-2020 patch assignments

any luck ? if so, please share. my god this is tricky!
__________________
Mac Computers/PT12/Lots Of Lacie D2s
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 06-25-2004, 03:04 AM
Eleanor1960 Eleanor1960 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 1
Default Re: XV-2020 patch assignments

Hi. I can't find the patch name list (banks, programs etc), so the sounds won't stay put in my Cubase MIDI tracks. I know you (twinstream) were talking about something called 'midnam' - will that help? I am SO confused! Any help gratefully received!!
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 05-28-2005, 12:16 PM
nko nko is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 1
Default Re: XV-2020 patch assignments


Do you have the xv-2020.midnam file, or a patch list I can use with a MAC? I'd really appreciate it.

Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 01-30-2006, 08:56 AM
Peter Sprague Peter Sprague is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: Encinitas, CA. USA
Posts: 60
Default Re: XV-2020 patch assignments

Hi, can anybody help me find the midnam file for the Roland XV-2020? Thanks so much, Peter
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 02-17-2006, 03:13 AM
adie adie is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 1
Default Re: XV-2020 patch assignments


Hi,

Im also after the Roland XV2020.midnam file. I also run a MAC (G5) and would appreciate any help or advice.

Thanks

Adie
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 05-05-2006, 01:31 PM
siciliano75 siciliano75 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 1
Default Re: XV-2020 patch assignments

Hi,
i really need the midnam assignment for roland xv2020, can you supply me at trinacria@interia.pl ???

Thanks a lot
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
IO assignments Porky Windows 5 02-26-2011 11:39 PM
JV 1010 or XV 2020 petter 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 3 01-17-2006 09:19 AM
JV 1010 or XV 2020 petter 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 01-16-2006 06:34 PM
GPI Assignments TommyT Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 03-24-2005 08:22 AM
Does anyone use XV-5080 or XV-2020? Atana 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 10 09-24-2002 10:52 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:41 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com