Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-11-2009, 08:12 PM
macfreak86 macfreak86 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 35
Default Pro Tools Keeps Quitting

I can't open PTLE on my iMac. Everytime I click the icon on the dock, I get a message that says:

The application Pro Tools LE quit unexpectedly. Mac OS X and other applications are not affected. Click Relaunch to launch the application again. Click Report to see more details or send a report to Apple.

When I click on relaunch, I get the same message. If I click on relaunch again when I get that message again I have the option to reset and relaunch. So, I click on that and I get the original error message I got to begin with. My digi 002 rack is on and connected while I'm trying to open PTLE. I also have version 8. What do I need to do to fix this?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-11-2009, 08:27 PM
hki hki is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: La/Helsinki
Posts: 327
Default Re: Pro Tools Keeps Quitting

We need more info in order to help you....

System specs please.
__________________
"It is better to remain silent and thought a fool than to speak and remove all doubt".
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-11-2009, 08:35 PM
macfreak86 macfreak86 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 35
Default Re: Pro Tools Keeps Quitting

24" Apple iMac Aluminum 2.4ghz intel core 2 duo 4gb ram os x 10.5.5 ptle 8.0
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-11-2009, 09:24 PM
hki hki is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: La/Helsinki
Posts: 327
Default Re: Pro Tools Keeps Quitting

I'm going to assume that you did exactly as Digi suggested when installing PT 8? All plugins are up to date and you have removed the non-qualified 3rd party plugins?
__________________
"It is better to remain silent and thought a fool than to speak and remove all doubt".
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 01-12-2009, 04:20 AM
macfreak86 macfreak86 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 35
Default Re: Pro Tools Keeps Quitting

I didn't install any non qualified 3rd party plug ins. Any other thoughts?
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 01-12-2009, 04:24 AM
jollo jollo is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 50
Default Re: Pro Tools Keeps Quitting

x
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 01-12-2009, 04:33 AM
macfreak86 macfreak86 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 35
Default Re: Pro Tools Keeps Quitting

Should I have my hardware connected when I reinstall pro tools?
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 01-12-2009, 05:49 AM
jollo jollo is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 50
Default Re: Pro Tools Keeps Quitting

x
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Pro Tools 6.4.1 quitting on launch... Burt Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 2 02-14-2005 11:15 PM
Pro tools unexpected quitting ndawula 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 6 11-10-2004 04:22 AM
Pro Tools Quitting! seifaldin 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 09-23-2004 03:15 AM
Pro Tools keeps quitting MLK 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 09-01-2004 06:06 PM
pro tools unexpectedly quitting seifaldin 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 08-28-2004 11:29 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:42 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com