Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Pro Tools | First Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-06-2016, 03:58 PM
atkeyboards atkeyboards is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Location: UK
Posts: 11
Default Does PT First support Avid Control iPad app?

Does Protools First support Avid Control iPad app? Guessing not as I can't find a menu option for Eucon but would like to be proved wrong. Finding First useful as writing pad when travelling as don't have chance to lose USB dongle...
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-06-2016, 04:12 PM
Southsidemusic's Avatar
Southsidemusic Southsidemusic is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Stockholm - Sweden
Posts: 13,613
Default Re: Does PT First support Avid Control iPad app?

PT | First support Eucon. Look at this chart :

https://www.avid.com/US/products/pro...mparison-table
__________________
Best Regards
Christopher

#thestruggleisreal
—————————————
South Side Music Group
WEBHOME
—————————————
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-06-2016, 04:41 PM
atkeyboards atkeyboards is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Location: UK
Posts: 11
Default Re: Does PT First support Avid Control iPad app?

Ha! Thanks. Worth a go then :)
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02-13-2021, 12:58 PM
Steve Pribyl Steve Pribyl is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2021
Location: Pasadena
Posts: 13
Default Re: Does PT First support Avid Control iPad app?

Since Avid Control doesn't work with Pro Tools First, can someone suggest another way to remotely control Pro Tools First? My computer fan is too noisy to have it nearby. Foot switches?

Thanks

Steve
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 02-13-2021, 04:17 PM
Netmania Netmania is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2019
Location: Germany
Posts: 102
Default Re: Does PT First support Avid Control iPad app?

I am using the Apple Magic Keyboard. So i can sit away from my mac and record silently. You need a stable Bluetooth Connection. I also use the Magic trackpad to get fast to where i want.

In Spring 2019 i was using Ipad with EuControl App for my Pro Tools Full. For me personaly i didn t find it convenient for recording. For Mixing an Mastering its ok.
__________________
MacBook Air M1, 8 Gb, 512 GB Apple SSD, 512 Gb Samsung Evo 970 NvME TB3 SSD, 1000 GB Crucial P1 TB3 SSD, macOs 11.6.1, RME Babyface blue,
_____________________________________________
Pro Tools 2021.10
Logic Pro 10.7
Cubase 11 Elements
Wavelab Elements 10
_____________________________________________

Music was my first love - shine on
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
New Avid Pro Tools Control for iPad nst7 Avid S1, S3, Dock and Control 261 10-13-2015 01:33 PM
Avid releases Avid Studio for iPad nst7 Post - Surround - Video 4 02-05-2012 08:26 PM
Dear Avid customer support! Would you please answer my both avid support cases Ale Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Mac) 0 11-24-2011 02:56 PM
Avid iPad Apps Electrox General Discussion 2 03-25-2011 05:12 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:44 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com