Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > Artist Series

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-14-2015, 02:55 PM
Cryos's Avatar
Cryos Cryos is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Montreal
Posts: 578
Default Artist Series PT 11 Plug-in mapping & Eucon 3.2.2

Am I going crazy but have the mappings on plugins in PT 11 Changed for the Worse? Can you even map Plug-in parameters to the the artist series controllers? Amazingly I just noticed this..Been running protools 10 and everything was more or less laid out properly and now in PT 11 Everything is all messed up... No Q contol available in EQ3 and Channel Strip on the same damn page!! Whats Up!!
__________________
Cory Rizos, CAS
Re-recording Mixer/Sound Designer
Montreal, Quebec
http://www.imdb.com/name/nm0007185/
coryrizos.com
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-15-2015, 04:47 AM
Frank Kruse Frank Kruse is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: old europe
Posts: 6,002
Default Re: Artist Series PT 11 Plug-in mapping & Eucon 3.2.2

Custom mapping was and is still not possible with Artist controllers. f.
__________________
PTHDnPCIe 2024.3.1 (OSX13.6.7), 8x8x8, MacPro 14,8, Decklink SDI 4k, SYNC HD, Nanosyncs HD, 64GB RAM, Xilica Neutrino, Meyersound Acheron
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-15-2015, 03:00 PM
reflekshun reflekshun is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: USA
Posts: 38
Default Re: Artist Series PT 11 Plug-in mapping & Eucon 3.2.2

Cryos - I just had this problem, here's the solution:

Click the 'SEL' button next to the pan knobs while you are editing EQ3. It will switch your frequency control to a q control.

IMO not a good idea, i need access to freq / Q / Gain all at once, not one at a time. It slows down workflow and defeats the purpose of a 8 slider interface. I would rather bank up and down to get to other frequencies. But that's just me! At least you still have access to the Q control!
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 07-15-2015, 06:21 PM
Cryos's Avatar
Cryos Cryos is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Montreal
Posts: 578
Default Re: Artist Series PT 11 Plug-in mapping & Eucon 3.2.2

I'm with you man, if I'm flipping faders to control my eq I'd like them to at least be gain/freq/Q... in 11 this is all messed up! I don't understand.
They also messed up the mapping in Chanel Strip...I'm in disbelief....yet it doesn't suprise me Avid would completely mess up something as basic as this...I might just revert back to PT10 HD...it's utter nonsense having to hit the select switch to get to Q...
__________________
Cory Rizos, CAS
Re-recording Mixer/Sound Designer
Montreal, Quebec
http://www.imdb.com/name/nm0007185/
coryrizos.com
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 07-15-2015, 06:25 PM
Cryos's Avatar
Cryos Cryos is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Montreal
Posts: 578
Default Re: Artist Series PT 11 Plug-in mapping & Eucon 3.2.2

Another question related to this in PT 11..was this issue the same in earlier versions of eucon software...anyone notice if the mappings got all messed up?
__________________
Cory Rizos, CAS
Re-recording Mixer/Sound Designer
Montreal, Quebec
http://www.imdb.com/name/nm0007185/
coryrizos.com
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 07-18-2015, 01:40 PM
simonjewel's Avatar
simonjewel simonjewel is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Brooklyn NY
Posts: 295
Default Re: Artist Series PT 11 Plug-in mapping & Eucon 3.2.2

Quote:
Originally Posted by Cryos View Post
I'm with you man, if I'm flipping faders to control my eq I'd like them to at least be gain/freq/Q... in 11 this is all messed up! I don't understand.
They also messed up the mapping in Chanel Strip...I'm in disbelief....yet it doesn't suprise me Avid would completely mess up something as basic as this...I might just revert back to PT10 HD...it's utter nonsense having to hit the select switch to get to Q...
+1
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
PUBLIC List of Artist Series / Eucon PROBLEMS alvarodeiscar Artist Series 28 04-20-2015 06:54 AM
PT10 and Plug in mapping on Artist series propower Pro Tools 10 0 10-23-2011 11:51 PM
Lets Put All Our Artist Series Eucon PT9 Woes/Bugs In One Place engininja Artist Series 23 06-27-2011 05:28 AM
anyone have eucon working with artist series? trock Pro Tools 9 11 11-09-2010 07:28 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:03 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com