Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Live Sound > VENUE Live Sound Systems

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-29-2012, 07:22 AM
fohluke fohluke is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Atlanta, GA
Posts: 4
Default Loading show files in SHOW mode?

Hey Guys -

Just received our Venue 3.0 upgrade the other day and after installation, the software is still alowing us to load show files in SHOW mode. I thought I had read on the Avid site that one of the new features was they fixed this so that you can only load show files in CONFIG mode. Is this not the case? Did this get missed?

Thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-29-2012, 07:51 AM
vikingthor vikingthor is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 207
Default Re: Loading show files in SHOW mode?

I think your right fohluke, they did promoted that. But i can't find it on the avid site as a new feature. So it seems like the removed it.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-29-2012, 11:46 AM
Sheldon Radford's Avatar
Sheldon Radford Sheldon Radford is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Mountain View, CA
Posts: 1,293
Default Re: Loading show files in SHOW mode?

Yep, sorry about that. It was a typo on our part. It's still in the queue.

Sheldon
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
loading files in show mode on 3.0 SteveGam VENUE Live Sound Systems 2 05-17-2012 06:33 AM
D Show goes into backup mode michaelsones VENUE Live Sound Systems 2 02-19-2012 09:57 PM
Pro Tools/D-Show standalone integration idea with D-Show show files/virt. soundcheck digidesigner VENUE Live Sound Systems 2 11-08-2011 02:52 PM
UNDO & Show mode Jaakko Savela VENUE Live Sound Systems 1 06-13-2011 01:38 AM
how do you get plug ins to show in midi mode? samrisio 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 3 06-07-2004 01:28 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:49 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com