Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 9

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-06-2010, 06:05 AM
trock trock is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: US
Posts: 162
Default anyone have eucon working with artist series?

i downloaded and upgraded to PT 9 no issues

downloaded and upgraded eucon to 2.5.6. no issues

rebooted and recycled power etc on all units

in PT/periphereals i checked under ETHERNET CONTROLLERS the Eucon on and applied etc

the COntrollers do nothing when i start PT. nothing

and when i tried logic they did nothing, this worries me.

i will try it again soon but right now thats where i am at so i just wondered if anyone else is rockin?

thanks
__________________
PT 10 - Mac Pro Octo 2.8 - 10.8.3
Artist series - MC control v2 - 2x mc mix - mc trans
Apogee Symphony
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-06-2010, 06:35 AM
Tim R. Tim R. is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 1999
Posts: 1,145
Default Re: anyone have eucon working with artist series?

We had it working (sort of). It seemed a little flaky though. Look in the Eucontrol setup (click the green circle in the menu bar). Make sure your PT's system is showing up in the "Workstations" tab.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-06-2010, 06:41 AM
trock trock is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: US
Posts: 162
Default Re: anyone have eucon working with artist series?

will do

thanks Tim, i forgot to check that.
__________________
PT 10 - Mac Pro Octo 2.8 - 10.8.3
Artist series - MC control v2 - 2x mc mix - mc trans
Apogee Symphony
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-06-2010, 06:43 AM
Technog0d Technog0d is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 30
Default Re: anyone have eucon working with artist series?

If you used HUI mode before EUCON was supported then you have to take HUI control emulation out in System Preferences before it will work with EUCON. I found that is what fixed it for me.

Regards,
Michael Chenetz
http://noisemakers.info/
http://max4live.info/
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 11-06-2010, 06:43 AM
trock trock is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: US
Posts: 162
Default Re: anyone have eucon working with artist series?

yep it is there.

not sure what to do now

i reinstalled 2.5.6 again and all 4 just sit here dead and don't map to Logic or PT at all
__________________
PT 10 - Mac Pro Octo 2.8 - 10.8.3
Artist series - MC control v2 - 2x mc mix - mc trans
Apogee Symphony
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 11-06-2010, 09:19 AM
trock trock is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: US
Posts: 162
Default Re: anyone have eucon working with artist series?

just to keep anyone interested updated the logic part works fine now, PT still not mapping for some reason
__________________
PT 10 - Mac Pro Octo 2.8 - 10.8.3
Artist series - MC control v2 - 2x mc mix - mc trans
Apogee Symphony
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 11-06-2010, 09:25 AM
wizprodux wizprodux is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 94
Default Re: anyone have eucon working with artist series?

Don't forget to run the Firmware Update on EuControl for each of your controllers.
Remove HUI from the Euphonix App
Select EuCon from PT Peripherals
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 11-06-2010, 09:31 AM
macakinho macakinho is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 8
Default Re: anyone have eucon working with artist series?

Mine is working flawlessly!

Downloaded the update, installed it, upgraded the firmware, checked the workstation tab in EuControl and removed Pro Tools from the HUI control emulation in System Preferences!

So far, no problems at all! All the new features seem to be working!
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 11-06-2010, 10:01 AM
Oliver M Oliver M is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: Europe
Posts: 1,084
Default Re: anyone have eucon working with artist series?

Yes, updating the firmware of all units should fix this.


Oliver
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 11-06-2010, 12:33 PM
trock trock is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: US
Posts: 162
Default Re: anyone have eucon working with artist series?

all fixed and PERFECT. I had PT set as HUI still!

thanks all!!

MAN this is SWEET!
__________________
PT 10 - Mac Pro Octo 2.8 - 10.8.3
Artist series - MC control v2 - 2x mc mix - mc trans
Apogee Symphony
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Avid Artist Mix Series Eucon 8 Fader Studio Audio DAW question shamanrock Pro Tools 11 3 03-07-2014 11:56 AM
Artist Control not working with Eucon 3 on OS X 10.8.4 Jerry Woolsey Artist Series 1 06-24-2013 01:21 AM
My Artist Series Registration Not Working Xill Artist Series 6 07-09-2011 09:01 AM
Lets Put All Our Artist Series Eucon PT9 Woes/Bugs In One Place engininja Artist Series 23 06-27-2011 05:28 AM
CSCooper MCS Series vs EU Artist Series? GrievousAngel Artist Series 1 12-01-2010 01:10 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:40 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com