Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-24-2008, 06:58 PM
TwinSnakes007 TwinSnakes007 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 128
Default Wrong Ilok Account

I think I messed up my free plug-in registration. I put the name of my Ilok instead of the name of my Ilok account.

Man, and it's Xmas Eve and I'm probably toast until after New Years.

Any DigiSupport working Xmas Eve?

I'd really appreciate it.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-24-2008, 11:24 PM
jeffro's Avatar
jeffro jeffro is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 1999
Location: PNW
Posts: 10,212
Default Re: Wrong Ilok Account

Really should be hittin' the hay if I expect Santa to come, but... what plug-ins?
__________________
linkedin
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-25-2008, 06:16 AM
TwinSnakes007 TwinSnakes007 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 128
Default Re: Wrong Ilok Account

It was the M-Audio free RTAS plug-in (Velvet, Transfuser, or Hybrid) holiday deal.

I selected Hybrid. But, I put in my ilok name (ProTools) instead of my ilok account (TwinSnakes)
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-25-2008, 06:50 AM
kbruff kbruff is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 454
Default Re: Wrong Ilok Account

Quote:
Originally Posted by TwinSnakes007 View Post
It was the M-Audio free RTAS plug-in (Velvet, Transfuser, or Hybrid) holiday deal.

I selected Hybrid. But, I put in my ilok name (ProTools) instead of my ilok account (TwinSnakes)
Where can I found my information about this special?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 12-25-2008, 07:41 AM
TwinSnakes007 TwinSnakes007 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 128
Default Re: Wrong Ilok Account

Quote:
Originally Posted by kbruff View Post
Where can I found my information about this special?
You had to purchase qualifying m-audio hardware between Nov 15th and Dec 15th in order to get the free plug-in.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 12-26-2008, 07:37 AM
TwinSnakes007 TwinSnakes007 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 128
Default Re: Wrong Ilok Account

Jeff,

Any movement on this issue Jeff? Or are you on Holiday?
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 12-26-2008, 11:04 AM
DigiTechSupt's Avatar
DigiTechSupt DigiTechSupt is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 33,877
Default Re: Wrong Ilok Account

Quote:
Originally Posted by TwinSnakes007 View Post
Jeff,

Any movement on this issue Jeff? Or are you on Holiday?
He's definitely on holiday and I don't have the ability to drop a license at the moment.

Have you checked your account to see if a new auth was placed there?

In the meantime, you could try using a trial auth request, which will give you 15 days of usage. That should hold you over until we can get this straightened out.
__________________
Avid Audio Tech Support
Help us help you - read this before posting
Support FAQ
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 12-26-2008, 12:59 PM
TwinSnakes007 TwinSnakes007 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 128
Default Re: Wrong Ilok Account

Quote:
Originally Posted by DigiTechSupt View Post
In the meantime, you could try using a trial auth request, which will give you 15 days of usage. That should hold you over until we can get this straightened out.
Cool, I didnt think about the trail license. Thanks.

Edit: Yup, got my trail license successfully. Thanks again Digi!
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 12-27-2008, 02:29 PM
jeffro's Avatar
jeffro jeffro is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 1999
Location: PNW
Posts: 10,212
Default Re: Wrong Ilok Account

Looks like the Trial license should cover you through the 9th, and our CSA group should be able to sort this out before that ends. Thanks for your patience!
__________________
linkedin
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Wrong iLok Account Dj_sushi Pro Tools 10 5 05-08-2014 04:02 PM
Accidentally registered pro tools 10 upgrade to wrong ilok account [solved] almix12 Pro Tools 10 8 02-25-2013 03:09 PM
Accidentally entered the wrong iLok account GiZzY Pro Tools 10 11 11-12-2012 06:54 PM
Wrong iLok account Rampart1 Pro Tools 10 3 10-07-2012 02:09 AM
New iLok from Digital Village is already registered to another iLok.com account!? Vytis 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 5 02-06-2009 01:09 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:46 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com