Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-21-2007, 05:31 AM
therecordinghouse therecordinghouse is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Fort Wayne, IN.
Posts: 1,094
Default consolidate ilok assets

this is getting rediculous. i have 4 iloks plugged in to my macbook pro. this thing looks rediculous. not to mention no avaliable usb ports. is there a way to consolidate all my assets on one ilok?
__________________
Lynn Graber
Studio and Mobile Recording, Fort Wayne, IN.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-21-2007, 05:47 AM
Holly73 Holly73 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Ulm, Germany
Posts: 522
Default Re: consolidate ilok assets

Did you register all these iLoks to your name in your iLok user account? Then it should work. Check the iLok webpage. There is a menu item called "Transfer licenses". On this page you can choose "Move licenses between iLoks in my account".
__________________
 MBPr 15" (Mid 2015) i7, PT12.4, Studio One 3, UA Apollo Quad Firewire
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-21-2007, 06:19 AM
therecordinghouse therecordinghouse is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Fort Wayne, IN.
Posts: 1,094
Default Re: consolidate ilok assets

hmm, i didnt even check on this. i just assumed you couldnt do this cuz they already screwed me with a lost ilok... thanks...
__________________
Lynn Graber
Studio and Mobile Recording, Fort Wayne, IN.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 06-21-2007, 08:12 AM
Holly73 Holly73 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Ulm, Germany
Posts: 522
Default Re: consolidate ilok assets

Well, what does this mean? How did they screw you?
__________________
 MBPr 15" (Mid 2015) i7, PT12.4, Studio One 3, UA Apollo Quad Firewire
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Pro Tools HD 7.3/7.4 & 7 ilok assets Chris Coleman Buy & Sell 0 02-18-2013 06:47 PM
FS: iLok assets (PT 10, ptiexp, ++) Blurgh Buy & Sell 9 09-19-2012 08:40 AM
Transferring iLok assets? tlester Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 6 07-28-2008 08:43 AM
PT 7.3 & 7.1 on same system? iLok assets jeremyroberts Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 6 12-07-2006 10:08 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:52 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com