Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > ProControl, Control|24, Command|8

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-13-2005, 08:03 PM
clampire clampire is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 50
Default Loss of audio from the Command|8 and monitors

I recently had a flood my home studio and had to move some of my equipment.

Now I have no output from the Command|8. The headphone out on the 002 is working. The headphone out on the Command|8 is not. Nothing from the monitors which are connected to the Command|8. I moved as little as possible, so most of the wiring was left in tact. The Firewire is connected from the 002 to the PC via Soundblaster. Monitors to the Command|8 were never disconnected. Could it be a Soundblaster setting?

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-04-2006, 09:11 AM
stuey stuey is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: uk computer
Posts: 137
Default Re: Loss of audio from the Command|8 and monitors

are they powered monitors?


try connecting them to another sound source...

check that the C|8 is connected in the peripheral prefs in PT.

then check the sound blaster connections


see how you go

Stu
__________________
Stuart Peck - Music Composer

Mac Intel 2.93Ghz 12 core - 64gb RAM - OS 10.12 - PT 12 HD Native - Lynx Aurora 16 - Lynx Aurora 8 - UAD Quad - Logic, VEP 6
_____

Spark moderator & beta test for Arturia
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Loss of audio ktwaudio Pro Tools 10 1 11-24-2011 05:30 PM
Connecting Monitors to Command 8 [email protected] ProControl, Control|24, Command|8 3 12-15-2008 08:23 AM
audio at 002, but not monitors or Command|8 clampire 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 12-13-2005 10:06 PM
Total Loss of Command 8 Command/Modifiers John Pisciotta ProControl, Control|24, Command|8 1 05-13-2005 10:30 AM
Audio Loss Pase 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 3 03-14-2004 09:30 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:37 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com