Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > ProControl, Control|24, Command|8

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-19-2004, 12:56 PM
mudnoc mudnoc is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 60
Default Command 8 faders won\'t move

Alright...I've had my C8 for about two weeks now...I only just got to play with it this past weekend... I've noticed that 80% of the time when I'm in a session the faders lock to where I cannot adjust the volume on the Command 8... I can mouse-it and the faders move accordingly...But the reason I bought this was so I didn't have to use the mouse to make fader movements...Everything else seems to be working correctly with the exception of something an earlier poster made (the play and RTZ function takes two or three hits for it to work)... But can somebody PLEASE help me out with this
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-19-2004, 07:08 PM
macr0w macr0w is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Charlotte N.C.
Posts: 1,449
Default Re: Command 8 faders won\'t move

You might need to download the latest firmware from the website. I think this is it http://www.digidesign.com/download/c8/ I had jumpy faders until I got this. Look at the jumpy fader thread. I think there is a link on it as well. I hope this is helpful.
__________________
Intel I7 920
Asus P6T
Digi 002R.
Command/8
PTLE 7.1 MPT
www.clearspotrecording.com
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-24-2004, 09:35 PM
Vaphoron Vaphoron is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2000
Location: Frederick, MD
Posts: 2,539
Default Re: Command 8 faders won\'t move

I had this problem the first time I plugged my C8 in. In case the firmware download didn't work, make sure that your power supply cable is plugged all the way in and screwed into the C8. My faders wouldn't move until I made sure it was all the way in.
__________________
- Jason
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Faders won't move Cal D Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 4 11-30-2014 07:48 PM
Command 8-Faders don't move- Macgort ProControl, Control|24, Command|8 5 04-09-2013 09:16 AM
Faders won't move DontLetMeDrown 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 0 08-07-2007 11:26 AM
002 Faders Don't Move Brand X 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 07-13-2003 08:01 AM
Faders don't move.. Michael Knox ICON & C|24 5 07-16-2002 08:13 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:40 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com