Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > General Discussion & Off Topic > General Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-10-2004, 04:45 AM
applegutter applegutter is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 4
Default multichannel via apple audio midi setup

Okay,

Have 002 Rack and am trying to setup my mac (G4 powerbook osx 10.3 Core audio driver 6.5.2) to be able to play out several channels. IE the goal being to be able to play dvds in 5.1...

..BUT..

Although the apple Audio midi setup recognizes the 002 rack interface, and that the 18 channels are there it DOESN'T allow me to use the configure speakers option or to adjust any of the channels individually... ie these options are greyed out.

As you can imagine this is quite frustrating.

Any suggestions anyone? PLEEAASSEE help.

Cheers

Dave
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-16-2004, 02:28 PM
icetealight icetealight is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 9
Default Re: multichannel via apple audio midi setup

I have exactly the same problem here. In core audio, HW setup is always greyed out and in Audio Midi Setup in OSX, audio output section is greyed out and i can only change the format which is not relevant.

Using latest OSX build, latest core audio drivers.

^bump^

thanks
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-16-2004, 02:30 PM
icetealight icetealight is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 9
Default Re: multichannel via apple audio midi setup

um.. i replied to this but the original question is in the wrong section. Can someone please move?

Sorry about that, got here from google
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Audio Midi Setup will not save multichannel config soundeditor76 Post - Surround - Video 8 07-07-2014 01:24 PM
Apple 'Audio MIDI Setup' Ghost MBox Pro Devices Seth Thomas Pro Tools 9 0 05-02-2012 07:10 PM
Audio Midi Setup, Multichannel Audio Problem soundeditor76 Pro Tools 10 0 04-13-2012 04:49 PM
Can Apple MIDI setup handle Midi through? johnnyv Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 2 04-17-2008 09:20 AM
Apple midi setup not working with digi 001 KCLAW MIDI 2 11-04-2004 08:40 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:22 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com