Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Virtual Instruments

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-26-2022, 01:14 AM
martin@austinsound.se martin@austinsound.se is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2022
Location: Folkungagatan 98
Posts: 3
Default Air bundle presets gone on new install

Hi,

I have a Mac setup in my studio and a HP server with Win 11 for
backup. I´m on a subcription and just installed PT Studio 2022.7.0
and also installed a bunch of plugins including the Air bundle.

So, PT Studio 2022.7.0 new install on Win 11:

PT itself runs flawlessly, the instruments are all there and work fine,
but the Air instrument presets are gone. So my question is:

Is this because the latest PT won´t read the PTXP file format
(which the preset files are in) and is there a workaround for that?

I don´t believe it´s a routing problem since the presets in ptxp
can´t be loaded manually either.

Please hit me with your most cunning and elevated thoughts on this!
:)
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-26-2022, 08:46 AM
martin@austinsound.se martin@austinsound.se is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2022
Location: Folkungagatan 98
Posts: 3
Default Re: Air bundle presets gone on new install

So noone else in here has had any problems with Air Instrument presets
on newer PT installs?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-27-2022, 01:07 AM
unkJE's Avatar
unkJE unkJE is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Adelaide, Australia
Posts: 2,688
Default Re: Air bundle presets gone on new install

Welcome to DUC!

Pro Tools 2022.7 Air Instruments Presets location on Windows:

C:\Users\Username\Documents\Pro Tools\Track Presets\Avid\AIR Instruments Bundle
__________________
Pro Tools 2022.10 & 12.5.1 HD - Studio One 5.5.2 Pro - Win10 64 Pro – 32 GB RAM - Lenovo W520 ThinkPad (4276-37U) & 433830U Dock – SSDs Samsung 860 Evo & 2 T5s – Digidesign Command|8 - SSL UC1 - Mbox 3 Pro - Axiom Pro 49 – Eris E 4.5 spkrs
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08-28-2022, 01:33 AM
martin@austinsound.se martin@austinsound.se is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2022
Location: Folkungagatan 98
Posts: 3
Default Re: Air bundle presets gone on new install

Quote:
Originally Posted by unkJE View Post
Welcome to DUC!

Pro Tools 2022.7 Air Instruments Presets location on Windows:

C:\Users\Username\Documents\Pro Tools\Track Presets\Avid\AIR Instruments Bundle
Thanks for reply.

And yes the presets are all there in the right folder, but in .ptxp file versions,
it seems PT 2022.7.0 only reads .tfx files?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 08-30-2022, 11:15 AM
unkJE's Avatar
unkJE unkJE is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Adelaide, Australia
Posts: 2,688
Default Re: Air bundle presets gone on new install

Quote:
Originally Posted by unkJE View Post
... Pro Tools 2022.7 Air Instruments Presets location on Windows:
C:\Users\Username\Documents\Pro Tools\Track Presets\Avid\AIR Instruments Bundle
Apologies for such a late reply!

You asked about Plug-In Presets - which are TFX Files (.tfx suffixes) - and I talked about Track Presets which are .ptxp files!

Now, here’s what I should have written:
Do not install First AIR Instruments Version 18.3, which is in your Avid Master Account alongside Pro Tools 2022.7

Instead, go to Avid Download Center via your Avid Master Account

Scroll down to:
• Avid Pro Tools Plug-ins

Download and install:
First AIR Instuments 2018.10 Win
Download File Size:1343759670
MD5 Checksum:862b05bd6ca89937d5705d6769e7083c

= First AIR Instruments Version 18.10.0.1448

For Mini Grand (.tfx) Presets, double-click the AAX plug-in
Double-click the Contents Folder
Double-click the Factory Presets Folder
Double-click the Mini Grand Folder
=
C:\Program Files\Common Files\Avid\Audio\Plug-Ins\AIR Music Technology\MiniGrand.aaxplugin\Contents\Factory Presets\Mini Grand

Out of habit, I copy the Mini Grand Folder and place it in
C:\Users\Username\Documents\Pro Tools\Plug-In Settings

To save my own User Presets, I create a Folder called:
31 User
and place it alongside the Root Settings Folder (see pic)

Hope that helps!
__________________
Pro Tools 2022.10 & 12.5.1 HD - Studio One 5.5.2 Pro - Win10 64 Pro – 32 GB RAM - Lenovo W520 ThinkPad (4276-37U) & 433830U Dock – SSDs Samsung 860 Evo & 2 T5s – Digidesign Command|8 - SSL UC1 - Mbox 3 Pro - Axiom Pro 49 – Eris E 4.5 spkrs
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Is it possible to install Complete Bundle in PT HD 12.5? ThijsDeMelker Windows 0 06-15-2018 02:21 AM
How to install virtual instruments bundle herpergerleon Getting Started 1 03-19-2016 10:58 AM
Anyone install Lexicon PCM bundle? Mr. Kelly AAX Plug-ins 22 03-14-2015 01:55 PM
PT 11 bundle : co-install under OSX Lion? lanstrad macOS 7 06-23-2013 07:25 AM
mbox 2 factory bundle won't install. stumorro 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 09-04-2007 10:14 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:49 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com