Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-07-2007, 09:28 AM
therockstar30 therockstar30 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Posts: 44
Default How do I set a 2nd computer to see tempo change?

I'm running PT 7.3 002 on a Mac and I want to be able to sync Native Instruments Intakt Player on my PC to recognize tempo changes made in Pro Tools.

I am running from the Mac to The PC via MIDIoverlan and can play MIDI and hear it but the PC won't recognize the tempo changes to change INtakt's tempo.

I have set MIDI BEAT Clock In Pro Tools and MIDI clock out on INTAKT

Any suggestions would be appreciated.

Cheers
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-07-2007, 10:54 AM
therockstar30 therockstar30 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Posts: 44
Default Re: How do I set a 2nd computer to see tempo change?

BUMP
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-07-2007, 11:51 AM
therockstar30 therockstar30 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Posts: 44
Default Re: How do I set a 2nd computer to see tempo change?

anyone know?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Tempo change causing midi volume to change plugin output tgrfox 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 08-05-2011 02:08 PM
Need to Change tempo but without changing existing midi data tempo? Einsteinwannabe Pro Tools M-Powered (Mac) 2 09-18-2010 07:58 AM
Ramping a Tempo Change (interpolation or discrete tempo points) edgarbc1 Tips & Tricks 3 02-18-2009 01:55 PM
Tempo Change w/out moving other tempo changes pietro79 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 02-20-2006 10:00 AM
Tempo change without pitch change for audio layman 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 5 03-16-2002 08:14 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:38 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com