Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-02-2007, 10:32 AM
joethevan joethevan is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 1
Default how do I copy the mixer settings to another project?

hi all... first of all, I will say that I've been an avid cubase user for a long time, and recently I've been employed to engineer at a studio so I've had to dust off my protools skills. Ok, so I've got this project I'm mixing. I didn't record it, I'm just mixing it. I did a main mix on one of the 16 songs, and it came out good. Now I want to apply that mix to the other 15 projects (songs). Is there an easy way to do that in protools LE 6.7? I could have had this done in a second if I was running cubase, but hey, I gotta learn this [bleep].\

another thing... how the hell do I ungroup mix groups??? this is driving me crazy!!

-joe
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-02-2007, 11:07 AM
tilman tilman is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 179
Default Re: how do I copy the mixer settings to another project?

Not shure about the mixer settings but for ungrouping, just go to the edit groups window on the bottom left
of the edit window. Here you can activate or deactivate your created groups by simnply clicking the name.
Blue Background = Activated, Grey = Deactivated. Shift + Command + G activate or deactivate all Groups.
Hope this will help you. I am also interrested in that mixer settings thing.

cheers tilman
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-02-2007, 02:14 PM
Bob L's Avatar
Bob L Bob L is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Denver, CO
Posts: 554
Default Re: how do I copy the mixer settings to another project?

I was just reading up on this last night...
See Importing Tracks and Track Attributes in PT Reference Guide, V7.0 p. 124.
__________________
Bob
Without a song
The day would never end
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-03-2007, 07:40 PM
Kris75's Avatar
Kris75 Kris75 is offline
Space Cabin Audio
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Virginia
Posts: 1,555
Default Re: how do I copy the mixer settings to another project?

Quote:
hi all... first of all, I will say that I've been an avid cubase user for a long time, and recently I've been employed to engineer at a studio so I've had to dust off my protools skills. Ok, so I've got this project I'm mixing. I didn't record it, I'm just mixing it. I did a main mix on one of the 16 songs, and it came out good. Now I want to apply that mix to the other 15 projects (songs). Is there an easy way to do that in protools LE 6.7? I could have had this done in a second if I was running cubase, but hey, I gotta learn this [bleep].\

another thing... how the hell do I ungroup mix groups??? this is driving me crazy!!

-joe
hahahahahahahahahhahhahaha
Major PITA
Look up Import session data
Although the easiest way is to make a template and import your tracks into it.
__________________
Sign up for all things....AWESOME!




Kris
May the music move you
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Best way to copy settings etc Raoul23 Pro Tools 9 10 01-29-2011 10:26 AM
copy mix settings jpbears1 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 02-25-2007 01:06 PM
Copy full album project in Digibase? Lawson Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 5 02-10-2006 12:52 PM
How do i copy multiple settings... fabpab 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 04-28-2003 03:25 PM
how do you copy plug in settings surchur 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 11-15-2001 07:52 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:36 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com