Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Hardware > Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-07-2011, 03:31 PM
[email protected] pqlior@mac.com is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 495
Default Instantiating sends mutes whole session...

When Instantiating sends or even removing a send from a track, the whole session goes quiet. You must stop and hit play again for things to sound again.
The meters look right, (there's signal) but no sounds comes out until stop/play combo...
Thoughts?
__________________
Lior

HD Native * PT 2018.12 * OS X 10.13.6 * MacPro 12 Core * 2.4GHz 24GB Ram * 2XUAD2 Octo * Waves Platinum * Lexicon PCM Native Bundle * Sound Toys Bundle* AutoTune8 * NI Komplete11 * BFD3 * Synthogy Ivory II* Vienna Ensemble Pro * Spectrasonics * Slate trigger2 *xFer records * Softube * Vienna Ensemble * DMG Expurgate * Massey DRT2 *
iPad Air/Avid control * EuCon 18.3.0.217 *
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-07-2011, 09:33 PM
Eric Seaberg's Avatar
Eric Seaberg Eric Seaberg is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: San Diego, CA
Posts: 1,926
Default Re: Instantiating sends mutes whole session...

That's how it works, even on TDM systems. You're using massive resources within the program to make those seemingly small changes. Just hit stop, make your changes, then hit play.
__________________
Eric Seaberg • San Diego, CA
A.E.S., I.E.E.E., S.M.P.T.E., S.P.A.R.S.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-08-2011, 03:48 PM
[email protected] pqlior@mac.com is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 495
Default Re: Instantiating sends mutes whole session...

Hmmm... It's intermittent though... Sometimes I'll work for an hour and it'll never mute. Then it'll start doing it and won't go away until I restart...
__________________
Lior

HD Native * PT 2018.12 * OS X 10.13.6 * MacPro 12 Core * 2.4GHz 24GB Ram * 2XUAD2 Octo * Waves Platinum * Lexicon PCM Native Bundle * Sound Toys Bundle* AutoTune8 * NI Komplete11 * BFD3 * Synthogy Ivory II* Vienna Ensemble Pro * Spectrasonics * Slate trigger2 *xFer records * Softube * Vienna Ensemble * DMG Expurgate * Massey DRT2 *
iPad Air/Avid control * EuCon 18.3.0.217 *
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Audio mutes when instantiating plugins insanesounds Pro Tools TDM Systems (Win) 1 05-18-2010 07:45 PM
Solo Mutes Whole Session? philip888 Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 6 04-01-2010 06:13 PM
solo mutes aux/hedphone sends jaimo ICON & C|24 2 04-22-2007 09:48 AM
sends follow mutes sla Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 7 12-18-2003 01:21 PM
PL 6.1 Problems with Sends, Mutes, etc. press 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 08-04-2003 09:02 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:47 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com