Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools SE and Essential (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-02-2021, 10:09 AM
Mod-Artist Mod-Artist is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2021
Location: Aventura
Posts: 1
Default Installation

have Pro Tools SE version 8.0 and tried to install it on my computer windows 10. The installation took place but then a message popped up that sis that I need to download Adobe Flash Player for Explorer Internet. The problem is that Adobe discontinued Flash Player; therefore, I'm not able to complete the installation. Is there an alternative so I can complete the download of my pro tools version?

I look forward to your reply thank you
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-02-2021, 11:06 AM
JFreak's Avatar
JFreak JFreak is online now
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Tampere, Finland
Posts: 22,084
Default Re: Installation

Hi, welcome to the community.

Unfortunately it will not going to work, period. Compatibility info here. You need at least PT version 12.5 for W10 support.
__________________
Janne
What we do in life, echoes in eternity.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Application Manager "installation failed because another installation is in progress" bradliff macOS 0 07-02-2015 12:53 PM
Installation Problem - "A Pro tools installation has been detected on you computer" Nikkimac7049 Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 2 02-10-2012 07:02 PM
PT 10 HD Installation / Lion Installation JSR macOS 1 11-09-2011 07:11 PM
Update only works on Installation...cannot perform installation on Win7 xRollinx Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 5 02-12-2010 07:35 PM
MBox 1 Installation Corrupts MBox 2 Installation. Any Ideas Short Of Reinstalling OS? epu 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 0 10-01-2009 07:03 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:15 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com