Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-23-2004, 06:19 PM
WoodnWire WoodnWire is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 6
Default Click using MIDI drum sounds

Another newbie question here...I figured out how to set up a basic click track and now I'm wondering if I can play, for example, a "closed high hat" sound as the click using my Kurzweil PC-2X keyboard (which is MIDI'd to the 002). Is it possible? If so, how?

Thanks,

Vic
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-23-2004, 06:37 PM
spkguitar's Avatar
spkguitar spkguitar is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Pittsburgh
Posts: 18,161
Default Re: Click using MIDI drum sounds

Page 151 of the PT_6.4_Reference_Guide.pdf has this to say about it:
Quote:
2 In the Click/Countoff Options dialog, do one
of the following:
• If using the DigiRack Click plug-in, select
None in the Output pop-up menu. (For information
on using the Click plug-in, see
the DigiRack Plug-Ins Guide.)
– or –
• If driving a click using MIDI, select the port
number (device) and channel that will play
the click from the Output pop-up menu.
3 For the accented and unaccented notes, specify
the note, velocity, and duration with the numeric
keypad. If connected, you can also play new
note values on your MIDI controller keyboard.

Though, I've never done it...
__________________
My Website: Pro Tools "Newbie" Help

Studio rig: Gigabyte GA-EX58-UD3R, Intel i7 920, 6GB Patriot DDR3, NVidia 8600GS, LG GGW-H20L BD-RE, Sony CRX195E1 CD-RW, 2x WD Caviar black 640GB (os swap), 1x WD caviar 320GB (sessions), 1x Maxtor 120GB (sessions), 1x Seagate 1TB (samples/loops), Profire2626, Command8, PT12 on OSX

Mobile Rig: 2015 MacBook Pro Retina, Apollo Twin, PT12
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
no midi drum sounds during playback Tibby macOS 0 06-12-2012 09:36 PM
Triggering MIDI sounds through drum pad JohanMN MIDI 2 09-03-2010 02:33 AM
Setting up MIDI drum sounds/building MIDI click rtm Pro Tools TDM Systems (Win) 3 03-03-2006 04:23 PM
MIDI Click sounds rolan General Discussion 1 11-08-2005 10:21 PM
Awesome drum midi sounds! Ross H 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 5 11-12-2003 08:56 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:46 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com