Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > AAX Plug-ins

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-21-2024, 01:39 PM
bifbangpow bifbangpow is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 134
Default LFO Tool overloading CPU

Ah the everpresent CPU problems...

Thought I had solved the CPU crashes when I switched to an iMac from PC, but I finally found a plugin that will do it. Everytime I use even one instance of LFO Tool, PT ends up crashing.

Any advise?
__________________
my specs:
iMac 2020
3.8Ghz 8-core Intel core i7 processor
Catalina OS
ProTools 2020.12
Scarlett Focusrite
+ Saving to External Harddrive

http://MayMcDonoughMusic.com
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-27-2024, 07:41 PM
cwsand's Avatar
cwsand cwsand is online now
Moderator
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Atlanta
Posts: 3,922
Default Re: LFO Tool overloading CPU

I installed the demo version and it locked up Pro Tools, but it was a pretty large session. When I created a new session with one audio track it seemed to work fine, though it may be a resource hog.
__________________
Help Us Help You
______________________________________
Chris

Pro Tools 2024.3
Focusrite LS56
Focusrite Pro40 (2)
TC Electronic Studio Konnekt 48
Avid Artist Mix/Control
Slate Digital VRS8
Analogue Tonebuss 24 Channel
UAD-2 OCTO Core Accelerator
UAD Volt 2
macOS 10.15.7
32 GB DDR4 RAM
4.01GHz Quad-Core Intel Core I7
NVIDIA GeForce GT 740 2 GB
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
CPU overloading PT7.4 CS2 and MP eddiewes Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 2 03-09-2008 03:46 AM
CPU overloading Che_Guitarra 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 11-17-2007 07:54 PM
Overloading DIGI 002 GTBannah 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 5 07-14-2007 10:08 AM
CPU overloading, when it says 50% and not many plugs stoogee 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 12 09-01-2003 11:12 PM
PCI OVERLOADING OHENEBA 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 06-17-2003 07:08 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:03 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com