Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > AAX Plug-ins

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-19-2024, 05:20 PM
Danbvz64 Danbvz64 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2021
Location: Gorham, NH
Posts: 6
Default Tracks Contain Plugins That Don't Exist In Your Plugin Folder

For the past few months I've been getting the following message when opening up an existing session in Pro Tools First: "One or more tracks contain plug-ins that don't exist in your plug-in folder." At first I would get this message only occasionally, and when I did, I would simply close the session, exit out of Pro Tools First and then open it all back up again and my plug-ins would all be there in my session, as they should be. But for the past few days, every time I open up a session, I get this message. And no matter how many times I close and re-open PTF, I keep getting the same message. I've also tried rebooting my PC. The attached screenshot shows the message that I get. In this instance it's the Eleven MK II plug-in that can't be located. But when I go into the "C:\Program Files\Common Files\Avid\Audio\Plugins" folder, the Eleven Mk II is there (see attached screen shot) along with all of my other plug-ins. If I open a session and click on an empty Insert, what I've found is that all of the plug-ins that automatically came with PTF are there. But almost all of the plug-ins that are included in the Avid Complete Plug-in Bundle (which I have a paid subscription for, and have been using for the past 2 years) are missing. Has anyone else experienced this, or have any suggestions as to what's causing this and how to fix it?
Attached Images
File Type: png Avid Plugin Missing.PNG (11.8 KB, 0 views)
File Type: jpg Avid Plugins.jpg (65.2 KB, 0 views)
__________________
Pro Tools First 2020.9.0
Focusrite Scarlett 2i2 audio interface
Dell Inspiron Intel i5 core processor (2.70 GHz)
8 GB RAM 1 TB Hard drive
Windows 10 (64 bit)
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-20-2024, 04:56 AM
tope d's Avatar
tope d tope d is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 660
Default Re: Tracks Contain Plugins That Don't Exist In Your Plugin Folder

Quote:
Originally Posted by Danbvz64 View Post
For the past few months I've been getting the following message when opening up an existing session in Pro Tools First: "One or more tracks contain plug-ins that don't exist in your plug-in folder." At first I would get this message only occasionally, and when I did, I would simply close the session, exit out of Pro Tools First and then open it all back up again and my plug-ins would all be there in my session, as they should be. But for the past few days, every time I open up a session, I get this message. And no matter how many times I close and re-open PTF, I keep getting the same message. I've also tried rebooting my PC. The attached screenshot shows the message that I get. In this instance it's the Eleven MK II plug-in that can't be located. But when I go into the "C:\Program Files\Common Files\Avid\Audio\Plugins" folder, the Eleven Mk II is there (see attached screen shot) along with all of my other plug-ins. If I open a session and click on an empty Insert, what I've found is that all of the plug-ins that automatically came with PTF are there. But almost all of the plug-ins that are included in the Avid Complete Plug-in Bundle (which I have a paid subscription for, and have been using for the past 2 years) are missing. Has anyone else experienced this, or have any suggestions as to what's causing this and how to fix it?
Hi there!

Let me check on this and get back to you in a bit
__________________
-Tope

To create a support case with Avid Support, go to https://www.avid.com/learn-and-suppo...-music-support

www.topedomingo.com
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-20-2024, 05:09 AM
tope d's Avatar
tope d tope d is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 660
Default Re: Tracks Contain Plugins That Don't Exist In Your Plugin Folder

Based on your screenshot, the ElevenMKII plugin is still inside your plugins folder. You can move this to a different folder and launch Pro Tools then see if the same issue occurs.

Thank you
Attached Images
File Type: jpg Screenshot 2024-03-20 at 8.06.57 PM.jpg (54.2 KB, 0 views)
__________________
-Tope

To create a support case with Avid Support, go to https://www.avid.com/learn-and-suppo...-music-support

www.topedomingo.com
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 03-20-2024, 05:11 AM
tope d's Avatar
tope d tope d is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 660
Default Re: Tracks Contain Plugins That Don't Exist In Your Plugin Folder

To give more info on this. The ElevenMKII plugin is not included with Pro Tools First. Also, Pro Tools First has been discontinued. There is a new free version which you can check out on this LINK.
__________________
-Tope

To create a support case with Avid Support, go to https://www.avid.com/learn-and-suppo...-music-support

www.topedomingo.com
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 03-22-2024, 01:39 AM
Kaneepa Kaneepa is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2000
Location: Los Angeles CA
Posts: 148
Default Re: Tracks Contain Plugins That Don't Exist In Your Plugin Folder

That's what's happening to me since installing 2024.3 on my Mac Studio Ultra, I have a thread open on Pro Tools forum here at the DUC.
__________________
.....
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 03-23-2024, 01:05 PM
Kaneepa Kaneepa is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2000
Location: Los Angeles CA
Posts: 148
Default Re: Tracks Contain Plugins That Don't Exist In Your Plugin Folder

Anyone ?
__________________
.....
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
moved unwanted plugin to UNUSED plugins folder - then it reappears on PT launch strawb Pro Tools 4 04-16-2022 10:54 AM
Pro Tools requires the DSP mixer plugin in the plugins folder!!!!!! crizdee Pro Tools 10 13 10-23-2021 07:48 AM
copy AAX plugins to new rig’s Avid plugin folder? MixerGuy Pro Tools 2020 3 04-01-2021 06:59 PM
Protools first not identifying purchased plugin even though it's in my plugins folder Hibbledthatbibble AAX Plug-ins 1 09-15-2020 12:39 PM
UAD TDM PLUGINS NOT FOUND IN PLUGIN FOLDER heromusic Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 03-13-2008 02:24 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:37 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com