Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > Avid S1, S3, Dock and Control App

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-08-2017, 08:20 AM
KeyplayerG's Avatar
KeyplayerG KeyplayerG is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: U.S.A.
Posts: 523
Default Can you use the MC Control with S3 instead of the Dock?

Entire message in the title: Can you use the MC Control with S3 instead of the Dock?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-09-2017, 10:38 AM
EddieJones's Avatar
EddieJones EddieJones is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Santa Cruz
Posts: 4,646
Default Re: Can you use the MC Control with S3 instead of the Dock?

Not possible
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-10-2018, 04:20 AM
RogerPaolo RogerPaolo is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Location: Breda, The Netherlands
Posts: 35
Default Re: Can you use the MC Control with S3 instead of the Dock?

but you CAN use MC transport with the S3
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-10-2018, 08:33 AM
Anthony_Anz Anthony_Anz is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Location: NY
Posts: 191
Default Re: Can you use the MC Control with S3 instead of the Dock?

The MC/Artist Transport + PT | Control + S3 should give you pretty good functionality (if they play nice together) Unfortunately the MC Transport reached EOL so it might be a bit hard to find (try ebay?). It was replaced with the much more robust, Dock.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 01-11-2018, 04:34 PM
mattrixx mattrixx is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Adelaide - Australia
Posts: 1,129
Default Re: Can you use the MC Control with S3 instead of the Dock?

The MC Transport works really well with the S3. I just sold mine when I bought the Dock, as the Dock and Transport cannot co-exist.
__________________
Matt McKenzie-Smith
mattrixx.net
SourceConnect - mattrixx
AVID Collab user - mattrixx

MacStudio Ultra / LogicProX / IzotopeRX10+ / SourceConnect / MelodyneStudio5 / WAVES Mercury / NI KompleteUltimate / ProToolsUltimate / RME UFX, UFXII, Babyface / AVID S3 + DOCK / Barefoot MM27 gen2 / Barefoot FP01
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Dock with Artist Control Sugarfree Avid S1, S3, Dock and Control App 2 09-21-2017 05:31 AM
Control App/Dock ques: Custom pan jkess Avid S1, S3, Dock and Control App 1 08-27-2017 09:45 PM
Is The Dock really any better than the MC Control? KeyplayerG Artist Series 7 04-28-2017 03:51 PM
Is The Dock really any better than the MC Control? KeyplayerG Avid S1, S3, Dock and Control App 1 04-24-2017 05:42 PM
using Pro Tools | Control and Dock alongside SSL AWS (HUI) jacko Avid S1, S3, Dock and Control App 2 04-03-2016 11:54 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:55 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com