Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools M-Powered (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-12-2010, 10:45 AM
MissingCat MissingCat is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 8
Default Instrument Insert on Aux Track

I am running PT 7.1 on XP.

I am trying to setup a MIDI track and have encountered 2 problems. First, when I create an accompanying Aux track the only instrument insert available is 'Click'. Second, when I go into the MIDI studio to create an instrument my Yamaha PSR-262 is not a listed option.

Is there an update from Avid that includes additional instruments?; once I create an instrument ill it show up in my insert list?; or am I on the wrong track?? (no pun intended)

thanks much in advance. MC
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-12-2010, 10:51 AM
Keybeeetsss's Avatar
Keybeeetsss Keybeeetsss is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Memphis
Posts: 8,759
Default Re: Instrument Insert on Aux Track

Instruments are Multi-channel not mono...

& if ur using ur Keyboard & not a VI(which u probably aren't in 7.1) then u need to create an audio track & jus record it...
__________________
MYSPACE ON'EIM
LAUTEN MICS & ME
DA'TUBE ON'EIM

'IS TAMARA HOME'
NO, SHE'S WITH
HOBO KEY
'' (that dopey green thing)

('we' must start using pronouns)
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-12-2010, 11:00 AM
Keybeeetsss's Avatar
Keybeeetsss Keybeeetsss is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Memphis
Posts: 8,759
Default Re: Instrument Insert on Aux Track

& jus so u kno, u can "hear" ur keyboard on the aux by jus matching the rite inputs but that won't do u much good except auditioning the sound for the most part...
__________________
MYSPACE ON'EIM
LAUTEN MICS & ME
DA'TUBE ON'EIM

'IS TAMARA HOME'
NO, SHE'S WITH
HOBO KEY
'' (that dopey green thing)

('we' must start using pronouns)
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 06-12-2010, 11:59 AM
MissingCat MissingCat is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 8
Default Re: Instrument Insert on Aux Track

Thanks... but what is my input on the new instrument track... this is a midi device.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 06-12-2010, 05:27 PM
Keybeeetsss's Avatar
Keybeeetsss Keybeeetsss is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Memphis
Posts: 8,759
Default Re: Instrument Insert on Aux Track

???
__________________
MYSPACE ON'EIM
LAUTEN MICS & ME
DA'TUBE ON'EIM

'IS TAMARA HOME'
NO, SHE'S WITH
HOBO KEY
'' (that dopey green thing)

('we' must start using pronouns)
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 06-12-2010, 08:12 PM
tlennon tlennon is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: New Jersey
Posts: 171
Default Re: Instrument Insert on Aux Track

You know you could have done a search yourself but damn.... here is a VIDEO. If this is not clear you really should read the freakin manual.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AZPbZgvmn2w
__________________
Terrence Lennon
Ivory Key Productions
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 06-13-2010, 08:23 AM
MissingCat MissingCat is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 8
Default Re: Instrument Insert on Aux Track

duh... doesn't come close to answering my original question. Typical punk answer. Thanks Terry.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Why is it possible to insert an instrument into an audio track? Richard901 Pro Tools 9 5 03-04-2012 01:52 AM
Instrument track VI insert + MIDI region bug?? Sardi Pro Tools 9 5 01-12-2011 09:32 PM
insert instrument problem uzi B Virtual Instruments 2 04-22-2009 06:35 AM
Mono Instrument Track VS Stereo Instrument Track mbox2issue Tips & Tricks 8 04-20-2009 04:21 PM
No Instrument Insert on Instrument tracks Bazbo Virtual Instruments 4 03-01-2007 06:00 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:22 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com