Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-18-2009, 02:37 AM
totemspock totemspock is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Sweden
Posts: 49
Default Digicore audio Manager says that it is connected but not showing up in system prefere

Hi!

I have a brand new Nehalem Mac pro (10.6) that I just installed protools 8.0 on. I also have a digi 003r.
Protools is running fine and all my plugins are working great even though they are not supposed to do that because of the "incompatibility".

Now, my question is: Digi coreaudio manager says that it is connected but in the system preferences sound options I can´t localize my digi 003r as i use to on my old machine. The result is that I can´t use the digi 003r to play back sounds from other software than protools.

I´ve tried to reboot (usually helps) but that doesn´t do it.

Anyone?

Best regards
/Anders, Sweden
__________________
Macbook Pro
2Ghz, 2Gb ram.
002r
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-19-2009, 10:16 AM
totemspock totemspock is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Sweden
Posts: 49
Default Re: Digicore audio Manager says that it is connected but not showing up in system pre

Anyone? Would appreciate it! :)
__________________
Macbook Pro
2Ghz, 2Gb ram.
002r
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
DigiCore Audio Manager not reading mBox 2 hardware on Mac takieddo macOS 8 10-02-2011 04:08 PM
Problem with Digicore Audio Manager Jonassi macOS 4 09-05-2011 10:23 PM
8.0.1 Workspace not showing all connected drives Matt_G Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 4 08-11-2011 01:26 AM
Newest digicore audio manager for LE7.4.2? soundboy35 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 6 08-14-2010 01:39 AM
Digi 001, Mac OS 10.3.9, DigiCore Audio Manager 6.9 nica 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 4 06-16-2009 01:23 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:58 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com