Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Tips & Tricks

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-10-2009, 12:51 PM
lydpik lydpik is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Unknown
Posts: 89
Default Pro Tools LE and "Import Session Data"?

Hi there

So I'm used to work on Pro Tools HD and I just bought a M-Box 2, so I could have a little workstation at home too...

But now I just noticed that the "Import Session Data" hasn't got any of the import features I'm used to from HD. I suppose it's one of the "LE" limitations, but I definitely can't live with that, now that I'm used to real thing.

My question is: which of the PT software upgrades do I need to get the enhanced Import session data features, I'm used to from my HD system?

Thanks
__________________
Sorry for any bad grammar/spelling, I'm not from around here.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-10-2009, 01:22 PM
O.G. Killa's Avatar
O.G. Killa O.G. Killa is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 2,152
Default Re: Pro Tools LE and "Import Session Data"?

only the DV toolkit upgrade
__________________
Derek Jones
Sound Engineer / Producer / Composer

Derek Jones Linkedin
Megatrax Recording Studios
Megatrax Studios Yelp Page
A-list Music Artist Page
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-10-2009, 01:38 PM
lydpik lydpik is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Unknown
Posts: 89
Default Re: Pro Tools LE and "Import Session Data"?

Quote:
Originally Posted by O.G. Killa View Post
only the DV toolkit upgrade
Thanks. Do you know if all the Import Session Data features from HD is included, or only some of them?
__________________
Sorry for any bad grammar/spelling, I'm not from around here.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 09-10-2009, 02:18 PM
O.G. Killa's Avatar
O.G. Killa O.G. Killa is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 2,152
Default Re: Pro Tools LE and "Import Session Data"?

I believe all of them, but maybe some things like the ICON parameters are left off? Not sure.
__________________
Derek Jones
Sound Engineer / Producer / Composer

Derek Jones Linkedin
Megatrax Recording Studios
Megatrax Studios Yelp Page
A-list Music Artist Page
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 09-10-2009, 02:58 PM
BaileyBass BaileyBass is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 1,095
Default Re: Pro Tools LE and "Import Session Data"?

Quote:
Originally Posted by lydpik View Post
Thanks. Do you know if all the Import Session Data features from HD is included, or only some of them?
from the website..
Extended Pro Tools Functionality
DV Toolkit 2 adds key capabilities to Pro Tools LE software for working with sound for film or video. Many of these added features will be familiar to post-production pros, and provide a seamless transition from Pro Tools|HD to Pro Tools LE systems.
Time Code and Feet + Frames functions
Replace Region and Edit to Timeline Selection commands
Scrub Trim Tool
Export Session Info as Text
Continuous scrolling
Video Universe window
Automation snapshots
Enhanced Import Session Data features

Don't know for sure how "enhanced" but I would guess it is the entire feature from HD??
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 09-11-2009, 05:12 PM
barismanco123 barismanco123 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Planet Gong
Posts: 474
Default Re: Pro Tools LE and "Import Session Data"?

Actually you could get by with just the Digitranslator 2.0 I beleive.

ICON is not supported with PTLE so thats not gonna be in your options.

I picked up a licence for Digitranslator the other week for $175 including the transfer fee to my ILOK.

But you can get a used boxed version of the DVTK2 (new) for around $700, that will include the Digitranslator 2.0.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
"Import Session Data" Audio File Duplicates acstctws Pro Tools 10 1 03-01-2013 03:06 PM
segmentation fault in thread "main thread",at address 0x0 when import session data cheney5 Post - Surround - Video 2 05-24-2012 04:00 AM
Import session data... please break out "plug in settings" and "plug in automation" yeloocevad Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 19 10-05-2011 01:04 PM
"Import Session Data" tempo issues GJV 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 0 07-08-2009 05:57 AM
PT8 (HD & LE) "Import Session Data" bug j_moko Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 0 07-02-2009 06:00 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:34 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com