Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Tips & Tricks

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-09-2007, 10:58 AM
bpert bpert is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 143
Default Plug-in assigments-better way than the import session data?

I feel as if I've seen a post about this before but I am unsure. I don't know if this was a feature that was requested by someone, or if it is a feature that actually exists in a newer version than 7.1.

Is it possible to export a group of plug-ins on a track with all of their settings? I realize that you can import session data and just select the plug-in assingments and settings for the track you want from another session, but I am interested in saving my plug-in assigments as small self-contained files that I can easily import into new sessions. Is this possible or on the way? It seems that since digidesign has already written the code for importing session data, that exporting the same information should be a simple task. Maybe no one is interested in working like this, but I think it would be nice to have plugin group 'building blocks' to speed up my workflow....
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-10-2007, 09:46 AM
iamnerdyrocker iamnerdyrocker is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Washington, DC
Posts: 67
Default Re: Plug-in assigments-better way than the import session da


I guess really, if you think about it, the export function would not be necessary. If you export something, you would still have to import it into another session. With Import Session Data, you do not have to export it from another session first so it really saves you that one unnecessary step.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-10-2007, 02:52 PM
mhmh mhmh is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Frankfurt, Germany
Posts: 515
Default Re: Plug-in assigments-better way than the import session data?

I´m not sure if this is what you´re looking for, but since 7.3 you can create your own catalog containing plugin settings in workspace.
This way you can just drag your favourite settings onto the insertion point, which makes the workflow much easier.

Martin
__________________
Mac Pro 2,4 GHz 12-Core Intel Xeon (Westmere) 32 GB RAM, OSX 10.10.5, HD I/O 16x16 analog, HD I/O 16x16 digital, 192, PT HDX2, PT HD 12.6.0

http://www.pelhamundhaas.de/index2.html
http://www.pelhamundhaas.de/vita.html
www.3-p.de
www.imglashaus.de
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Import session data... please break out "plug in settings" and "plug in automation" yeloocevad Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 19 10-05-2011 01:04 PM
Import Session Data with out Audio import disinfor Pro Tools M-Powered (Mac) 7 11-14-2010 11:44 AM
import session data without audio data rgalpin 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 9 08-06-2010 01:49 PM
End of Stream Reached - session broken - import session data does not work... Sean Russell Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 0 01-15-2010 04:56 PM
Import track color in import session data deardaddy Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 5 06-11-2007 06:35 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:02 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com