Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-19-2006, 09:22 AM
Maud Maud is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 18
Default Track Level Fader in edit window

I am used to using ProTools LE/Mbox on a Mac and now have an Mbox2 on a PC. On the set up I was using, in the edit window next to each track in the edit window there was a small fader that one could click on to adjust the overall level of the entire track. You could also double click that fader to bring up a small mixer channel without having to switch views to the mixer window.

Now that I've installed ProTools LE on my PC, I don't have that fader on the tracks. How do I get that feature back?

Thanks guys!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-19-2006, 09:32 AM
spkguitar's Avatar
spkguitar spkguitar is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Pittsburgh
Posts: 18,161
Default Re: Track Level Fader in edit window

It's the same as on the mac; you select the I/O view in the window view selector.
__________________
My Website: Pro Tools "Newbie" Help

Studio rig: Gigabyte GA-EX58-UD3R, Intel i7 920, 6GB Patriot DDR3, NVidia 8600GS, LG GGW-H20L BD-RE, Sony CRX195E1 CD-RW, 2x WD Caviar black 640GB (os swap), 1x WD caviar 320GB (sessions), 1x Maxtor 120GB (sessions), 1x Seagate 1TB (samples/loops), Profire2626, Command8, PT12 on OSX

Mobile Rig: 2015 MacBook Pro Retina, Apollo Twin, PT12
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-19-2006, 09:34 AM
Maud Maud is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 18
Default Re: Track Level Fader in edit window

Duhhh!!!!

Thanks man. I just couldn't remember where that was. It is under View > I/O.

Thanks
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Mixer fader in edit window like logic. Possible? imz14u Pro Tools M-Powered (Mac) 3 09-09-2015 11:48 AM
Help with track/song length in Edit Window jspellos 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 09-07-2008 07:25 AM
Edit Window Track Sizes in v7.3.1 rasta_asia 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 02-21-2007 07:36 AM
Anomaly with Edit Window When Creating New Track Hud Hudson Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 4 05-27-2004 08:41 PM
Mix/Edit Window Track Selection compmedia 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 05-12-2000 07:14 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:33 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com