Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-10-2006, 02:20 PM
Karl Engel Karl Engel is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 36
Default Creating template with an AS plug-in ready

I have a project template that I use, saved as a read-only file. There's an Audiosuite plug-in I'd like to have open, ready for use within this template, but despite saving the template with it there, whenever I subsequently open the template the plug-in's not visible & needs to be reopened. Anyone know a way to achieve this? It's just the Normalize plug, FWIW.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-10-2006, 03:06 PM
daeron80 daeron80 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Orlando, Florida, USA
Posts: 4,110
Default Re: Creating template with an AS plug-in ready

Sorry to tell you, it can't be done. AS plug-in instances are not saved with session files. I've occasionally thought it might be nice if they were. Maybe you should request it.
__________________
David J. Finnamore

PT 2023.12 Ultimate | Clarett+ 8Pre | macOS 13.6.3 on a MacBook Pro M1 Max
PT 2023.12 | Saffire Pro 40 | Win10 latest, HP Z440 64GB
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-10-2006, 03:47 PM
Rail Jon Rogut Rail Jon Rogut is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: Los Angeles, CA, USA
Posts: 14,492
Default Re: Creating template with an AS plug-in ready

Just make Normalize a favourite and it'll be at the top of your AS menu.

Rail
__________________
Platinum Samples
www.platinumsamples.com
Engineered Drums for BFD
••••••••••••••••••••••••••••
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Error message when creating template thierryhenry Windows 4 10-05-2012 08:55 PM
creating grrove template AchimHamburg Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 0 01-20-2009 01:45 AM
Creating a template in windows AA1 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 4 06-16-2006 01:28 PM
Creating a session template in XP renda Pro Tools TDM Systems (Win) 6 06-21-2005 01:11 AM
Creating a template for a PC JDavenport 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 09-02-2004 02:38 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:14 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com