Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-12-2005, 12:29 PM
coryc coryc is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Tilbury, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 125
Default Importing Midi file changes the tempo of my song?

Hello... i've been messing around with importanting midi files (drum beats, fills etc..) and trying to use them along with custom beats of my own within a song, but when i import the midi file it changes the tempo of my song to the tempo of the imported beat or fill?... say my song is at 142 bpm but the beat i'm inporting is 120bpm, it changes my whole song to 120bpm?...i'm just wondering if there is something in the preferences or somewhere that when i import a midi file it takes on the tempo of the song. (not sure if this makes any sense?...)

thanks,
cory
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-12-2005, 12:44 PM
Rail Jon Rogut Rail Jon Rogut is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: Los Angeles, CA, USA
Posts: 14,492
Default Re: Importing Midi file changes the tempo of my song?

The Import MIDI dialog has an option to import the tempo.. uncheck it.

Rail
__________________
Platinum Samples
www.platinumsamples.com
Engineered Drums for BFD
••••••••••••••••••••••••••••
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-12-2005, 01:06 PM
coryc coryc is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Tilbury, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 125
Default Re: Importing Midi file changes the tempo of my song?

cool... never noticed that... thanks!!!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Protools 10 not importing MIDI tempo changes ivmmusic macOS 1 08-15-2012 07:03 AM
How to set midi to same tempo as a song Vapauskirkua 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 8 06-22-2011 05:17 PM
Importing Stereo Track & Adjusting Midi Tempo To Match TwoPort Tips & Tricks 1 07-29-2008 09:24 PM
Importing Multiple MIDI Files with Different Tempo Changes gdugan MIDI 5 04-19-2008 01:49 PM
HELP! Midi file importing on G4 sirdavid Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 2 01-07-2001 06:52 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:55 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com