Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-16-2008, 07:12 AM
ev33 ev33 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 25
Default Playlist Keyboard Shortcut in PT7.4 HD OSX

Does anyone know if there is a keyboard short cut for advancing through playlists on a track? I have not been able to find one in the documentation. Having to select a playlist every time with the mouse when comping vocals is really slow and clumsy. If the shortcut doesn't exist it definitely should!!

Thanks

Eric
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-16-2008, 07:37 AM
clusterer clusterer is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: vienna
Posts: 574
Default

it should but it doesn´t.
__________________
G. Rasek - recording engineer - www.overdub.at - european VO talents via source-connect - PTHD
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-16-2008, 09:36 AM
Drew Mazurek's Avatar
Drew Mazurek Drew Mazurek is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Location: Maryland, USA
Posts: 11,586
Default

Just buy an ICON, they have it!!
__________________
www.drewmazurek.com

Mixing and Mastering click here to get started.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08-16-2008, 09:43 AM
Kenny Gioia Kenny Gioia is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Location: New York, NY USA
Posts: 3,003
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by clusterer View Post
it should but it doesn´t.
Yes. One of the sillier omissions.

I can toggle thru parameters, track height, grid value and nudge value but not playlists?

Nutty.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 08-16-2008, 11:17 AM
Scott Goldberg Scott Goldberg is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: SF Bay Area USA
Posts: 1,066
Default

Thy region grouping all of you comped tracks. Then see if you can opt+click at the lower left of the playlist and the others may pop up like when you are loop recording and you want to pick a track or playlist, hopefully, they will pop up the same way. You muht have to un group the playlists. I don't know if this will work but it may be worth a thy.Hope this works.
__________________
Scott Goldberg
Gold Recordings
http://www.goldrecordings.com
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Keyboard Shortcut for Playlist switching DiAngelo 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 6 03-02-2018 07:48 AM
Next/previous playlist keyboard shortcut matthias.matthias Pro Tools 10 0 07-18-2012 03:28 AM
New playlist shortcut? jdutaillis 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 11 10-20-2009 10:22 PM
Toggle Playlist keyboard shortcut?? hmacdonald 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 08-28-2006 07:13 PM
Shortcut for "New playlist" FrauMitBart Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 04-01-2005 12:57 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:32 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com