Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-03-2000, 03:53 PM
vince v vince v is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2000
Location: tucson, az
Posts: 32
Default antares auto-tune need help

ok, rtas outo-tune is open on a track, in laymans terms, how do i go about fixing a out of tune vocal or sour guitar string? can i do this at all? the manual is making my eyes glaze over with its technical jargon-i just want it's functionality not why it works. so far i can only get a lot of notes sounding like they're bending-please advise me like i'm in 3rd grade with some relevant scenarios.thanks, vince v
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-03-2000, 07:01 PM
The Patch Chord The Patch Chord is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2000
Location: Cameron, Mo.
Posts: 160
Default Re: antares auto-tune need help

Sounds like you need to kick Autotune out of the automatic mode & run it in Graphical mode. It takes more time but allows you to tweak the sound quite a bit more.

To do this effectively you'll wanna create a new track to print the corrected pitch to.

One way to do this is to setup a bus output from the track you wanna fix & set it to pre fade output level -0- gain. Then create a new track with the input coming from that same bus. Record enable that track.

then go back to the track you want to fix & highlight a section of it you would like to fix. then click on Track Pitch & let it play. Then it will give you a graphical readout of the pitch the way it is on the original track. After that you can use your tools to tweak that pitch.

Once the pitch is fixed click the record button & it should record your fixed track to the newly created track. Check out page 24 of your manual for details.

It's very useful in this mode. moreso IMHO than the auto mode when you're dealing with stuff that is reallhy out.

Good luck

------------------
C Ya, Stan
Good - Fast - Cheap
Pick Any Two
__________________
C Ya, Stan
www.thepatchchord.com
Good - Fast - Cheap >> Pick Any Two
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Antares Auto-Tune Oblivion777 AAX Plug-ins 2 04-09-2013 02:49 PM
antares auto tune Edson 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 03-01-2005 03:42 PM
antares auto tune 4 STUDIO A 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 4 09-23-2004 10:33 AM
ANTARES AUTO TUNE 3 STUDIO A 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 4 02-10-2004 02:17 PM
antares auto tune juice 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 0 01-26-2004 03:10 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:02 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com