Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Pro Tools

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #11  
Old 10-05-2022, 08:34 AM
lego lego is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Warsaw, Poland
Posts: 383
Default Re: Intro "Session Setup" window

Quote:
Originally Posted by 64GTOBOY View Post
Make sure "Run in compatibility mode" is UN-checked.
Thanks! "Compatibility mode" in UNchecked, so it's not the reason.
__________________
"The Mackey Big Knob is, you press little button and they can hear through the headphones, you can say whatever you wanted to them without you having to yell." by Tad Donley
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 10-05-2022, 02:57 PM
pot pot is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Aotearoa New Zealand
Posts: 8
Default Re: Pro Tools Intro (free)

Thanks for follow up. Seems like it could be a bug then. Anyone else?
__________________
ASRock Z490 | i7 10700K 4.3Ghz OC | 16 GB DDR4 3200 | AMD RX 6600 | RME Madiface XT | Win 10 Pro x64 21H2 | PT Intro 22.10.0
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 10-05-2022, 05:56 PM
lego lego is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Warsaw, Poland
Posts: 383
Default Re: Intro "Session Setup" window

Do you know how to report a bug in Intro? The standard Case creator does not list it (well, it's free, so no support.)
__________________
"The Mackey Big Knob is, you press little button and they can hear through the headphones, you can say whatever you wanted to them without you having to yell." by Tad Donley
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 12-17-2022, 04:44 PM
lego lego is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Warsaw, Poland
Posts: 383
Default Re: Intro "Session Setup" window

Fresh Windows 10 install, fresh PT 22,10, same problem.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg Zrzut ekranu 2022-12-18 014347.jpg (28.9 KB, 0 views)
__________________
"The Mackey Big Knob is, you press little button and they can hear through the headphones, you can say whatever you wanted to them without you having to yell." by Tad Donley
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 12-17-2022, 05:57 PM
pot pot is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Aotearoa New Zealand
Posts: 8
Default Re: Intro "Session Setup" window

Ugh. Me too. And with a new gfx card since my last, and fresh 22,10 install. Such a trivial thing to fix, are we the only two people with this issue?
__________________
ASRock Z490 | i7 10700K 4.3Ghz OC | 16 GB DDR4 3200 | AMD RX 6600 | RME Madiface XT | Win 10 Pro x64 21H2 | PT Intro 22.10.0
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 12-18-2022, 12:53 PM
albee1952's Avatar
albee1952 albee1952 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Norwich, CT
Posts: 39,331
Default Re: Intro "Session Setup" window

Is everyone with this issue running AMD graphics? I have had 3 different nVidia cards in my machine over the last 2 years and have never seen this issue
__________________
HP Z4 workstation, Mbox Studio
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works


The better I drink, the more I mix

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 12-18-2022, 01:14 PM
pot pot is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Aotearoa New Zealand
Posts: 8
Default Re: Intro "Session Setup" window

Quote:
Originally Posted by albee1952 View Post
Is everyone with this issue running AMD graphics? I have had 3 different nVidia cards in my machine over the last 2 years and have never seen this issue
To be accurate, I'm running Intel + AMD gfx. Main display is connected to Intel iGPU, and side screens are connected to AMD GPU.

I don't have an Nvidia card here but:
- this is the only window I have seen so far that is clipped
- I've poked around it with WindowSpy and even if I enlarge the frame of the window, the content is not drawn.
__________________
ASRock Z490 | i7 10700K 4.3Ghz OC | 16 GB DDR4 3200 | AMD RX 6600 | RME Madiface XT | Win 10 Pro x64 21H2 | PT Intro 22.10.0
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 12-18-2022, 05:27 PM
lego lego is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Warsaw, Poland
Posts: 383
Default Re: Intro "Session Setup" window

Quote:
Originally Posted by albee1952 View Post
Is everyone with this issue running AMD graphics? I have had 3 different nVidia cards in my machine over the last 2 years and have never seen this issue
Nope, plain Intel 620 onboard:
Device-1: Intel HD Graphics 620
Monitor-1: 1920x1080 hz: 60
Monitor-2: 1920x1080 hz: 60

Notice it ONLY happens in the new Intro version (22.9 and 22.10), when I start the same binaries with a higher licence (Studio) the Session Setup windows opens as expected.
__________________
"The Mackey Big Knob is, you press little button and they can hear through the headphones, you can say whatever you wanted to them without you having to yell." by Tad Donley

Last edited by lego; 12-18-2022 at 07:00 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 12-27-2022, 07:21 AM
lego lego is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Warsaw, Poland
Posts: 383
Default Re: Intro "Session Setup" window

Good news: it's confirmed as a bug and put on the todo list
__________________
"The Mackey Big Knob is, you press little button and they can hear through the headphones, you can say whatever you wanted to them without you having to yell." by Tad Donley
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 03-28-2023, 09:40 AM
jeffro's Avatar
jeffro jeffro is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 1999
Location: PNW
Posts: 10,212
Default Re: "Session Setup" window is cut off in Pro Tools Intro [PT-296402]

This is fixed in Pro Tools Intro 2023.3. From the release notes:

The Session Setup window on Pro Tools Intro is no longer cut off (PT-296402)
__________________
linkedin
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Session Setup included in the New Session Window minister Post - Surround - Video 10 01-24-2017 03:50 AM
Opening Session Setup Window Causes Instant Crash doubtful guest macOS 10 02-22-2013 07:01 AM
new pro tools 8 session but no mix window yummyph0916 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 12-18-2010 06:22 PM
How to see whole session setup window??? c-post Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 3 04-26-2003 10:14 AM
session setup window? nodell Pro Tools TDM Systems (Win) 2 01-04-2000 05:04 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:51 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com