Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-27-2004, 06:24 AM
secondspassed secondspassed is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: anaheim ca
Posts: 171
Default Digi001 sans Breakout Box?!

I was always under the impression that Pro Tools would not launch and/or function w/out the digi001 breakout box attached. I have discovered that in PT6.4 on panther it does in fact launch and appears to be fully functional (i connect my rosetta 800 to the adat sockets directly on the pci card). Anyone else experienced this? Or has this always been the case????? I'm very curious.
__________________
FW800 MDD 1.25GHz DP / 1GB ram
PT6.2.2 / OS 10.3.1 / Digi001
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-27-2004, 11:12 AM
Slim Shady Slim Shady is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2000
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 7,527
Default Re: Digi001 sans Breakout Box?!

that's always been the case. as long as the PCI card is installed, you can launch and run PT.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-27-2004, 05:07 PM
where02190 where02190 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Boston, Ma USA
Posts: 8,145
Default Re: Digi001 sans Breakout Box?!

However one would have to ask where one got just a PCI card. Not that I am accusing you, but that is typical of a stolen computer.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 07-28-2004, 02:58 AM
secondspassed secondspassed is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: anaheim ca
Posts: 171
Default Re: Digi001 sans Breakout Box?!

i have the breakout box. i was in the process of moving all of my equipment into my new apartment and i hadn't had the audio stuff all hooked up, i just tried to run PT to see if it would work. its definitely not a stolen computer.
__________________
FW800 MDD 1.25GHz DP / 1GB ram
PT6.2.2 / OS 10.3.1 / Digi001
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
New Sans Amp in 10.2 ? chrisdee Windows 3 05-23-2012 06:06 AM
PCI Breakout box and the G5 poppo 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 08-25-2003 01:24 PM
pod pro vs sans amp ? tantejo 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 15 01-02-2003 12:56 AM
50pin SCSI2 Cable for Digi001 Breakout Box? q0rban 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 7 01-07-2002 12:59 AM
Location of Digi001 Coverters: In breakout box or on card Burton 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 11-02-2001 06:43 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:46 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com