Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-14-2006, 11:03 AM
Dan Pinder Dan Pinder is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 748
Default 7.2 new behaviour I don\'t like

I need to read the What's New again but is this a new editing behaviour or simply a bug: Normally, if you have a gap between two regions you can tab to the end of one region, hold shift and tab to the beginning of the 2nd region and it creates a selection in the blank space between them, which is handy for creating a crossfade in there or to select time which you would like to shuffle-out. I cannot do this anymore without 7.2 selecting both the blank space AND the entire region to the right of it. This is seriously NOT COOL.

Can anyone confirm?

G5 dual 2.7
2.5GB RAM
10.4.6
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-14-2006, 11:31 AM
filmixer filmixer is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Studio City, CA, U.S.A.
Posts: 976
Default Re: 7.2 new behaviour I don\'t like

> if you have a gap between two regions you can tab to the end of one region, hold shift and tab to the beginning of the 2nd region and it creates a selection in the blank space between them<

This hasn't changed in 7.2 and is working fine on my systems. You should be able to "Shift-Tab" between regions even if Tab-To-Transient is on. I would trash prefs etc. and see if that solves it.
__________________
Mark Ettel C.A.S.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-14-2006, 12:23 PM
Dan Pinder Dan Pinder is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 748
Default Re: 7.2 new behaviour I don\'t like

It's weird—I tried it in another session and it was fine. Must be the drugs...
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08-14-2006, 12:50 PM
RobMacki RobMacki is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Jefferson State, USA
Posts: 2,968
Default Re: 7.2 new behaviour I don\'t like

Fine here.

One thing I have noticed on my new Mac PT Keyboard is a dbl entry on the keys in focus commands mode.
It will behave like a bug.
I may need to return this kbd.
Just thought I'd mention that as a possibility.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 08-14-2006, 01:06 PM
Steve MacMillan Steve MacMillan is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: Los Angeles, CA, USA
Posts: 2,038
Default Re: 7.2 new behaviour I don\'t like

I have seen this behaviour too, and then later when I tried to find a consistant way to make this happen it worked normally. There is definately a bug in there somewhere.

STeve
__________________
macmandigital.com
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Still 003 strange behaviour... brian brilliant 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 8 05-31-2007 01:26 PM
preferences behaviour! Pedro perez 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 5 02-20-2007 08:37 PM
Odd Reverb One behaviour Mitch Griffin Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 2 08-20-2004 07:57 AM
Bug in channelmatrix -behaviour since 6.4 Mano ProControl, Control|24, Command|8 2 08-06-2004 12:36 PM
Weird L1 behaviour... Mr T 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 08-02-2002 04:53 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:45 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com