Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > Avid S1, S3, Dock and Control

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-06-2020, 08:31 AM
bluemoa bluemoa is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Cali-forni-ca
Posts: 21
Default Avid S1 won't stay connected, won't accept firmware update

I bought a demo S1 from Alto Music and it just won't stay connected and mostly won't even show up in EuControl. When I try to update the firmware from 0.0.21.0 to the latest version which may resolve the problem, it disconnects before it can begin and displays "Could not send firmware to Avid S1. Make sure your network and power cables are firmly connected and update this unit again". The S1 then is likely to freeze up and the power switch won't work so I have to manually unplug it to turn it off.

I've tried directly connecting to a computer using the provided crossover cable and manual IP addresses, i've plugged into a switch connected to the computer and router with DHCP, without DHCP and manual addresses, port forwarding 49168, different Ethernet cables, tried it only my laptop, tried it on Windows 10, same problem, nothing works. EuControl is allowed accessibility access in MacOS. I've called Avid support but no one is answering phones. Thanks

Last edited by bluemoa; 08-06-2020 at 08:47 AM. Reason: More details
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-12-2020, 09:40 AM
bluemoa bluemoa is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Cali-forni-ca
Posts: 21
Default Re: Avid S1 won't stay connected, won't accept firmware update

Can anyone help me with this? I cannot get in touch with Avid support as they are constantly busy (I get redirected to Media Composer support). thanks

Update: finally got in touch today, the unit is DOA so I have to return it. Grr

Last edited by bluemoa; 08-12-2020 at 02:32 PM. Reason: Update
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Saved presets stay or go away after Eleven Rack Firmware Upgrade? geddydawg Eleven Rack 2 03-31-2017 05:59 PM
Midi Keyboard won't stay connected cut2muz macOS 1 07-28-2013 04:29 AM
Does your iLok have to stay connected while running Pro Tools? ProMac07 Pro Tools 10 3 11-24-2012 12:37 PM
Please Help? McMix units will not stay connected shockadd Artist Series 1 08-10-2012 07:25 PM
Core Audio won't stay connected! raydsr 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 9 02-25-2010 01:48 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:18 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com