Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > Artist Series

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-10-2016, 10:19 AM
kBiz kBiz is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Washington, DC
Posts: 25
Default Why did Eucon drop "Lock faders"?

I've got one fader on the MC Control that if there's volume automation on that track - it rattles like a beast. Locking faders was my quick and easy way of stopping it so I can actually hear my mix. Why would they drop that feature?
__________________
HD11.3, HD I/O, SyncHD, MacPro 2x2.93 Quad 32GB, MC Mix & Control, BlueSky ProDesk5.1
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-10-2016, 10:28 AM
reichman's Avatar
reichman reichman is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Location: New York
Posts: 2,299
Default Re: Why did Eucon drop "Lock faders"?

Not sure, but somewhere in the EuCon soft key options is a faders-off command that might help.
__________________
Nathaniel Reichman
Supervising Producer – Re-recording Mixer
Dubway Studios
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-10-2016, 10:32 AM
kBiz kBiz is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Washington, DC
Posts: 25
Default Re: Why did Eucon drop "Lock faders"?

Yeah - that's what they dropped. It was <Shift button + the left-most Solo button> on the Control or Mix.
__________________
HD11.3, HD I/O, SyncHD, MacPro 2x2.93 Quad 32GB, MC Mix & Control, BlueSky ProDesk5.1
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
"USD can’t lock to it’s clock..." Universal Slave Driver/Superclock friendlyman Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 06-02-2014 01:20 PM
Does the app "Easy MIDI" work in Pro Tools? CAPS-LOCK Keyboard aasteveo Pro Tools 9 3 02-10-2013 10:19 AM
DrFord's Series "From Drop to Top" receives 10/10 stars and excellence award DrFord General Discussion 5 02-02-2011 08:01 PM
Innerclock Systems "Sync-Lock" priorytools Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 5 09-21-2010 12:23 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:58 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com