Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Hardware > Eleven Rack

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-24-2013, 02:59 PM
oldgitguy's Avatar
oldgitguy oldgitguy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Florida
Posts: 5
Default Can I adjust gain on just one track in?

Hello everyone.
I'm running PT11 with an 11R.
I have a backing track I made playing on track 1.
I have an mono audio track (2), setup for the dry track, (Guitar in), (Main out).
I have a stereo track (3), setup for the wet track, (11R L/R in), (Main Out).

This way I can have both tracks recorded simultaneously.

I select record enable on track (2), (3).
I press record then play and record my guitar.

When I play it back the dry track is very low volume but the stereo track is normal.
I cannot find anything in the forum or manuals on this and was curious if I'm not doing something to increase gain on the dry track guitar in and if I even can do that.

Am I missing something somewhere where I can increase gain on that track alone?

Thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-24-2013, 03:10 PM
TheChimp's Avatar
TheChimp TheChimp is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 859
Default Re: Can I adjust gain on just one track in?

That's actually normal. The level of the 'dry' guitar track is optimized for re-amping through the Rack. If you need to gain up the dry signal, you can just use clip gain to do that. I hope that helps!
__________________
_______________________________
The Chimp
Delivery Manager/CSM, Guitar Products/AAX Plug-ins
P&S Creative Professional
AVID
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-24-2013, 03:16 PM
oldgitguy's Avatar
oldgitguy oldgitguy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Florida
Posts: 5
Default Re: Can I adjust gain on just one track in?

Thanks so much. I will read up on that and give it a try.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 06-24-2013, 03:21 PM
oldgitguy's Avatar
oldgitguy oldgitguy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Florida
Posts: 5
Default Re: Can I adjust gain on just one track in?

Yep. That really helped. Thanks. I appreciate the fast feedback.
This forum is great!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
adjust clip gain with dcommand zakco ICON & C|24 0 06-25-2013 06:27 PM
Adjust input gain of Guitar in (ASIO) ThunderKyss Eleven Rack 9 04-16-2013 05:16 AM
How to adjust gain on 003R inputs 5-8 Matt Rushmore Pro Tools 9 15 05-04-2011 10:01 PM
How do i adjust gain on 003+ Maddawg383 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 25 03-09-2009 07:24 AM
Output gain adjust? stainless Pro Tools M-Powered (Mac) 1 04-17-2006 09:43 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:52 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com