Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > AAX Plug-ins

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-25-2021, 08:16 PM
afield afield is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2021
Location: Memphis
Posts: 2
Default Structure Free Missing

I cannot find "Structure Free" in the plug-in menu of an Instrument Track that I created. I updated my Pro Tools preferences to "Organize Plug-In Menus By: Category & Manufacturer" as Dr. Google suggested, but no dice.

So I downloaded "Structure Free Installer v1.0.2 (Mac)" from the digidesign website and the installer created a Digidesign directory in my "Application Support" folder, but I can't figure out what to do with "Structure.dpm" in the "Plug-Ins" subdirectory. I've tried double clicking it, dragging it to the "Core Plug Ins" folder within the Pro Tools application package contents directory, and restarting the computer and Pro Tools.

What's the best way for me to get Structure Free as a usable plug-in?

I've got a 2017 MacBook Pro, High Sierra, and Pro Tools 2020.12.0
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-26-2021, 12:21 PM
albee1952 albee1952 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Norwich, CT
Posts: 37,033
Default Re: Structure Free Missing

I'm totally confused here. First off, do you have MiniGrand, DB-33 or BOOM! in your plugins folder(and do those work)? If not, check your products(in your MyAvid account>My Products) for the Creative Collection. I may be off base here as I don't know if you are using Pro Tools or Pro Tools First

I'm also confused by your referring to Digidesign website as its been Avid.com for several years.

If you see "Structure.dpm" in the "Plug-Ins" folder, that's where it belongs and you don't do anything to it. All plugins will have a file or folder that lives in the "Plugins" folder. BUT, having said that, Structure.dpm sounds like the old RTAS version as all of my plugins have .aaxplugin as the file suffix.

If you are on PT First, it may be worth checking to see if Structure is supposed to be included(PT First is very stripped down).
__________________
Gigabyte X79/intel i7 3930K, 32GB RAM, HD/Native, 192 IO
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works


The better I drink, the more I mix

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-26-2021, 01:17 PM
afield afield is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2021
Location: Memphis
Posts: 2
Default Re: Structure Free Missing

Hi Dave,

Thanks for a quick response. I do not have MiniGrand, DB-33, or BOOM! in my plugins folder. That's Macintosh HD>Applications>Pro Tools (show package contents)> Contents> Plugins > Core Plug-Ins or >System Plug-Ins. I tried linking a screenshot of the folder contents, but I'm not sure that my account has sufficient privileges. I do have Xpand!2 and it does work (not sure if that's relevant).

For your second question, I googled "Structure Free download" and the top link was a digidesign website. I downloaded that installer, which created a "Digidesign" folder in my "Application Support" directory. The "structure.dpm" file is inside the "Digidesign" folder.

I am new to Pro Tools, but I am not on First anymore--I upgraded a couple of months ago.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 07-26-2021, 04:09 PM
Netmania Netmania is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2019
Location: Germany
Posts: 101
Default Re: Structure Free Missing

My advise is: Install the latest AVID Link app on your system and log in with your Avid Account Data. Then you will see everything what is installed on your mac. And you can install all the plugins that are shown to your account. A Digidesign App won‘t work anymore on Pro Tools 2020.12.

Best
__________________
MacBook Air M1, 8 Gb, 512 GB Apple SSD, 512 Gb Samsung Evo 970 NvME TB3 SSD, 1000 GB Crucial P1 TB3 SSD, macOs 11.5.2, RME Babyface blue,
_____________________________________________
Pro Tools 2021.7
Pro Tools First 2021.6
Logic Pro 10.6.3
Cubase 11 Elements
Wavelab Elements 10
_____________________________________________

Music was my first love - shine on
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 07-26-2021, 04:17 PM
unkJE's Avatar
unkJE unkJE is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Adelaide, Australia
Posts: 2,413
Default Re: Structure Free Missing

Or, in your Avid Account > My Products, scroll down to ‘Pro Tools Plug-ins

Install:

First AIR Instruments Bundle 19.12 Installer (Mac) 1.05 GB

Also available under ‘Pro Tools Plug-ins’:
First AIR Effects Bundle
XPand!2
Eleven Effects Bundle



Warning for owners of the Full version of Structure:
First AIR Instrument Bundle includes Structure Free, which will replace/destroy your pre-installed Full version of Structure !!!
Solution: remove your Structure Full from your Plug-ins Folder to Desktop or elsewhere …
Install First AIR Instrument Bundle then remove Structure Free and replace it with Structure Full
__________________
Pro Tools 2021.7 & 12.5.1 HD - Studio One 5.4 Pro - Win10 64 Pro – Lenovo W520 ThinkPads (Type 4276-37U) & 433830U Docks – SSDs Samsung 860 Evo & 2 T5s - Mbox 3 Pro - Axiom Pro 49 - AIR Mini 32

Last edited by unkJE; 07-26-2021 at 05:07 PM. Reason: less heartache for Structure Full owners!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Structure Free - Find Missing Samples (Not) Murt Virtual Instruments 10 05-01-2019 12:53 AM
structure free library missing since 2018 u/d mbeswick Virtual Instruments 2 03-05-2018 06:25 AM
Structure Free Missing deflint Pro Tools 2018 2 02-22-2018 12:09 PM
Structure Free missing entirely [Solved] mesaone Pro Tools 11 6 07-22-2013 06:50 PM
Structure Free Samples Missing with PT 10 DonaldM Virtual Instruments 4 03-18-2012 01:11 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:11 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com