Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-20-2005, 10:19 AM
MUSIKxDRUMR MUSIKxDRUMR is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Bakersfield, CA
Posts: 30
Default And Pro Tools Just CLOSES???

I'm running Pro Tools 6.4 (with the CS9 update)... I was having tons of problems with PT, as ussual, so I just deleted it off my computer and decided to reload the program alltogether. After doing this Pro Tools will just close when I open a session. It doesn't even freeze, it just closes: Poof be gone! If someone has a recomendation, please help.

*A little history: The Program ran pretty much fine for about 1 year and now all the sudden this happens. I've done all the Recomended and Required settings to Windows, I've got the updates, etc. I've tried to get the program to open a session for a few days before I resorted to the user conference.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-20-2005, 10:39 AM
spkguitar's Avatar
spkguitar spkguitar is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Pittsburgh
Posts: 18,161
Default Re: And Pro Tools Just CLOSES???

Does it do it on all sessions or one specific session?

Can you create a new session?
__________________
My Website: Pro Tools "Newbie" Help

Studio rig: Gigabyte GA-EX58-UD3R, Intel i7 920, 6GB Patriot DDR3, NVidia 8600GS, LG GGW-H20L BD-RE, Sony CRX195E1 CD-RW, 2x WD Caviar black 640GB (os swap), 1x WD caviar 320GB (sessions), 1x Maxtor 120GB (sessions), 1x Seagate 1TB (samples/loops), Profire2626, Command8, PT12 on OSX

Mobile Rig: 2015 MacBook Pro Retina, Apollo Twin, PT12
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-20-2005, 03:03 PM
MUSIKxDRUMR MUSIKxDRUMR is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Bakersfield, CA
Posts: 30
Default Re: And Pro Tools Just CLOSES???

It does this on ALL sessions. I haven't tried to create a new session. As of this point in time, my hard drive is being cleaned out and reformated completely. Maybe this will help--
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 07-21-2005, 04:55 PM
Joe Evans Joe Evans is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Tuscaloosa, Alabama
Posts: 1,020
Default Re: And Pro Tools Just CLOSES???

I have this problem at PT startup sometimes. It only seems to happen right at startup though. Once it's open I hardly ever have a glitch. I will click on the PT icon and see the initial PT startup screen and then BOOM, it's all gone. I hit it a second time and it opens fine...... This has actually been happening since I have been using PT with the 002r (since about 6.0 ish I think.) I don't recall this happening with the 001.
__________________
--joe
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Pro Tools 10 Closes Slow djmichaelwenz Windows 2 04-04-2012 07:45 PM
Pro Tools HD 8 closes and turn off Mac studio rec Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 4 09-09-2010 01:08 PM
opening sessions and pro tools closes immediately Jenk2k 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 5 02-05-2009 04:01 PM
Bouncing to Disk on Pro Tools LE 7.4 Closes Session?!? MitchM2006 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 07-06-2008 07:44 PM
Pro Tools 7.4 closes itself after Bounce to Disc RandB 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 0 02-02-2008 09:47 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:36 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com