Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Pro Tools | First Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #11  
Old 05-19-2021, 08:20 AM
TOM@METRO's Avatar
TOM@METRO TOM@METRO is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 17,346
Default Re: Free plugins can't be installed

I'm told that this has been escalated.
__________________
~ tom thomas

Formerly hobotom

Pro Tools Ultimate 2021 HDX
HD Omni and 192 I/Os
Windows 10
Intel Hexcore i7
All Samsung Pro SSDs
Ampex MM1200 2" 24 trk tape
Outboard: UREI, Eventide, Lexicon, Yamaha, TC Electronics, Orban, ART, EchoAudio, Dolby, Hughes, API, Neve, Audio Arts, BBE, Aphex, Berringer, MOTU, dbx, Allison, etc.
Plug-ins: Too many to talk about.

www.metrostudios.com
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 05-20-2021, 01:46 AM
Anders5150 Anders5150 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2021
Location: Copenhagen
Posts: 8
Default Re: Free plugins can't be installed

Yes, I also received a new message from Avid Customer Care. They asked if I have tried downloading and reinstalling from a fresh copy from my.avid.com/products#myproducts

Of course tried that. Also tried emptying the cache, tried downloading via another computer, a.s.o. But it didn't help. Fact remains: the DAW and 5 of the plugin packs could be installed, the rest couldn't...

Thanks for your help! I hope we'll find a solution.

Anders
__________________
Pro Tools First 2021.3.0
MacBook Pro 13-inch 2020, 2,3 GHz Quad-Core Intel Core i7, 16 GB RAM, macOS Catalina 10.15.7
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 05-21-2021, 05:29 AM
Anders5150 Anders5150 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2021
Location: Copenhagen
Posts: 8
Default Re: Free plugins can't be installed

Hey TOM@METRO, and everyone else who have contributed and offered help.

CASE RESOLVED!

Avid Customer Care recommended I'd register a new user account and try with that one. The only thing that was available for download was Avid Link. I thought: "hmmm..." and went back to my already installed Avid Link and just realised that there's a new update for available. BOOM!!! All of a sudden it was possible for me to install the rest of plugins via Avid Link!!! (You know I installed everything else before that the "normal" way with downloading the .dmg-files directly from the website to my desktop, which worked fine for the DAW and some of the plugins.) I also believe I tried looking via Avid Link before but only ended up on the My Products page... I don't know, maybe I've just been blind and frustrated all this time - like we all are from time to time, right?!

Anyways, I'm happy. Always a Logic user, now I'm gonna take my first steps learning Pro Tools. :)

Thank you everyone and have a great day!
__________________
Pro Tools First 2021.3.0
MacBook Pro 13-inch 2020, 2,3 GHz Quad-Core Intel Core i7, 16 GB RAM, macOS Catalina 10.15.7
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 05-21-2021, 06:32 AM
Ben Jenssen's Avatar
Ben Jenssen Ben Jenssen is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2000
Location: Oslo
Posts: 3,693
Default Re: Free plugins can't be installed

Good news, Anders.
And good luck.
__________________
Life-long audio enthusiast and small studio owner. Retired.
Mac Mini 2018, six-core 3.2gHz i7, 32 gb RAM.
Focusrite Scarlett 6i6 2nd gen, Dynaudio BM6's, Command 8 and iPad w/Avid Control.
Pro Tools 2020.12.1, Mac OS 10.15.7.
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 05-21-2021, 09:14 AM
TOM@METRO's Avatar
TOM@METRO TOM@METRO is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 17,346
Default Re: Free plugins can't be installed

I'm happy this finally is worked out.
__________________
~ tom thomas

Formerly hobotom

Pro Tools Ultimate 2021 HDX
HD Omni and 192 I/Os
Windows 10
Intel Hexcore i7
All Samsung Pro SSDs
Ampex MM1200 2" 24 trk tape
Outboard: UREI, Eventide, Lexicon, Yamaha, TC Electronics, Orban, ART, EchoAudio, Dolby, Hughes, API, Neve, Audio Arts, BBE, Aphex, Berringer, MOTU, dbx, Allison, etc.
Plug-ins: Too many to talk about.

www.metrostudios.com
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 05-22-2021, 02:28 AM
Anders5150 Anders5150 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2021
Location: Copenhagen
Posts: 8
Default Re: Free plugins can't be installed

Thanks guys!
__________________
Pro Tools First 2021.3.0
MacBook Pro 13-inch 2020, 2,3 GHz Quad-Core Intel Core i7, 16 GB RAM, macOS Catalina 10.15.7
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Installed BluCat's free plugins but they're not appearing BLG Pro Tools 2021 2 04-01-2021 05:06 PM
I installed the PT free version on the XP operatin panar Digidesign Hardware & Software 1 09-03-2003 12:01 AM
PLz help plz installed pro tools free no exe Mutt 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 04-04-2002 09:32 PM
just installed PT Free-system freezes psykickgirl Digidesign Hardware & Software 1 01-28-2001 11:08 AM
Just installed PT Free and it won't open Doug Hamblin Digidesign Hardware & Software 2 12-15-2000 11:21 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:05 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com