Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 9

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-06-2011, 11:12 AM
thisistruth thisistruth is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Detroit
Posts: 109
Unhappy iLok problems for structure...reverted to structure free

hey guys. i have a weird problem with my iLok. I had a USB hard drive connected the other day for use not with PT, just transferring some other files, and when I started PT I received a message box regarding my iLok. Well I've had iLok errors from time to time about my structure 1.1 license not being found so I clicked on start PT anyway and continued. Well the next time I started PT with the USB drive still connected I got the same error, only this time I read it. It said that there was a drive connected to the computer that had been formatted using the NTFS file system and that the drive title was more than 14 characters long and that this can damage iLok licenses. So at this point I'm like "oh crap" cause I said continue anyway earlier in the day. Needless to say, my structure license is screwed up now I think and it defaults back to Structure Free.....I've tried re-installing my Instrument Expansion Pack and still reads as Structure Free. Is there anyway I can re-download my license to my iLok? If that is the answer to my problem, I couldn't figure out how to do it on iLok's website. Any help?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-06-2011, 12:29 PM
Craig F Craig F is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Location: Portland, OR
Posts: 12,591
Default Re: iLok problems for structure...reverted to structure free

you can not re-download licenses. sounds like you will need to RMA your iLok
__________________
...

"Fly High Freeee click psst tic tic tic click Bird Yeah!" - dave911

PT11 System Requirements link http://avid.force.com/pkb/articles/C...m-Requirements


Thank you,

Craig
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-06-2011, 01:01 PM
thisistruth thisistruth is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Detroit
Posts: 109
Default Re: iLok problems for structure...reverted to structure free

crap....how do i do that?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-06-2011, 01:03 PM
Craig F Craig F is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Location: Portland, OR
Posts: 12,591
Default Re: iLok problems for structure...reverted to structure free

http://www.ilok.com/broken-lost-stolen-iloks.html
__________________
...

"Fly High Freeee click psst tic tic tic click Bird Yeah!" - dave911

PT11 System Requirements link http://avid.force.com/pkb/articles/C...m-Requirements


Thank you,

Craig
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 12-07-2011, 08:04 AM
YYR123's Avatar
YYR123 YYR123 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Austin TX
Posts: 13,739
Default Re: iLok problems for structure...reverted to structure free

Quote:
Originally Posted by thisistruth View Post
and it defaults back to Structure Free.....I've tried re-installing my Instrument Expansion Pack and still reads as Structure Free.
Question may be irrelevant however...Have you tried manually removing the DPM and the RSR files for structure free...????

That might be causing a problem.....I know when I had installed WIN7 i didn't remove the two files for xpand2 and as a result it didn't reload/install the program......

I don't know if this will help but it's worth digging in the folders for 5 min...vs jacking with ilok.com....

C/programs files x86/common files/digidesign/DAE/plugin's/

if your on WIN platform.
__________________
Daniel
HDX - PT12.5.1 - HD I/O 16x8x8
Win10-Pro (v1709)- 6 Core i7-6850k - ASUS X99 Deluxe ii
D-Command Main Unit - 'Ole Blue


http://www.sknoteaudio.com/ plugins rock and are affordable.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Moving ProTools to a new Win 7 computer - Structure and Structure Free kbyrd0 AAX Plug-ins 0 03-07-2014 12:24 PM
Structure Free unable to load homemade files from Structure 1.0 tuchel Virtual Instruments 0 04-26-2013 09:10 AM
When I loaded Structure from VIRT pack, Structure Free menu still there. dl0banter Virtual Instruments 2 06-12-2011 02:23 AM
Structure 1.1/Structure Free Sounds/Sample folder DTheone Virtual Instruments 9 03-29-2011 06:25 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:09 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com