Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > General Discussion & Off Topic > General Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-29-2009, 07:32 AM
Tunecrew Tunecrew is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Kingston, Jamaica
Posts: 2
Default transfer PT8 upgrade to diff iLok acct- need to xfer PT7.4 also?

Hi,

I have an iLok with the (M-Powered) PT8 upgrade on it, as well as a 7.3/7.4 bundle.

I need to transfer the PT8 license to a different iLok under a different user account- do I need to also transfer the 7.3/7.4 licenses as well?

account looks like this:

Pro Tools M-Powered 7.3/7.4 Bundle Digidesign Bundle
Pro Tools M-Powered 7.3 Digidesign License Never
Pro Tools M-Powered 7.4 Digidesign License Never
Pro Tools M-Powered 8 Digidesign License Never

thanx!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-29-2009, 08:04 AM
DigiTechSupt's Avatar
DigiTechSupt DigiTechSupt is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 33,806
Default Re: transfer PT8 upgrade to diff iLok acct- need to xfer PT7.4 also?

No, it's not required that you do so.
__________________
Avid Audio Tech Support
Help us help you - read this before posting
Support FAQ
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-29-2009, 08:31 AM
Tunecrew Tunecrew is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Kingston, Jamaica
Posts: 2
Default Re: transfer PT8 upgrade to diff iLok acct- need to xfer PT7.4 also?

Quote:
Originally Posted by DigiTechSupt View Post
No, it's not required that you do so.
ok thanks - so what happens to those 7.3/7.4 licenses though- i don't want to get into problems if someone else tries to buy an upgrade for them

(basically my company is giving me the PT8 license, so they will be keeping the old iLoks which also have other stuff on them as they have an HD system)
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
I bought Pro Tools 11 but my iLok acct says Pro Tools 11 Bundle. BillytheB Pro Tools 10 5 12-13-2013 10:05 AM
Velvet $50 iLok xfer included kaiserpathos Buy & Sell 2 04-24-2013 11:39 AM
Registered PT10... doesn't appear in AVID acct nor iLok.com kirkbross Pro Tools 10 2 07-29-2012 02:13 AM
How do I use the same (non-iLok) plugin on 2 diff. computers? pmcminn 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 09-20-2009 09:31 AM
Can You Transfer iLok Licenses To A New iLok If Your Old iLok Is Broken? epu 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 5 09-07-2009 03:51 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:02 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com