Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Pro Tools 2021

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-22-2021, 05:51 AM
mnstudio mnstudio is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: Livorno ITALY
Posts: 84
Default Moving notes in score editor

Why can't move note less than a quarter here?
What I miss?

https://www.dropbox.com/s/0asobywa1d...notes.gif?dl=0
__________________
MUSICNET STUDIO
Via Puini, 97
57128 Livorno
ITALY
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-26-2021, 09:16 AM
mnstudio mnstudio is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: Livorno ITALY
Posts: 84
Default Re: Moving notes in score editor

Besides I noticed that, whereas in the roll view all is fine, in notation view only the GRID option is active. Why?

https://www.dropbox.com/s/goakhj2sxl...0View.mp4?dl=0
__________________
MUSICNET STUDIO
Via Puini, 97
57128 Livorno
ITALY
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-27-2021, 06:45 AM
daeron80 daeron80 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Orlando, Florida, USA
Posts: 3,884
Default Re: Moving notes in score editor

I wasn't aware that anyone used the score editor. There are so many better options. Dorico, Notion, Finale... heck even most iOS notation apps blow it away.
__________________
David J. Finnamore

Nyquist was right.

PT 2021.6 Ultimate | Omni | macOS Catalina in a Trashcan 32GB
PT 2021.6 | Saffire Pro 40 | Win10 latest, HP Z440 64GB
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 09-27-2021, 07:47 AM
mnstudio mnstudio is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: Livorno ITALY
Posts: 84
Default Re: Moving notes in score editor

Yeah, I know. I also have Sibelius. And I come from Logic where the score editor is more reliable. But every DAW has its own features, and Pro Tools is great for many others. Just for my attitude (I made academic music studies so I NEED to watch the score...) I'd like to check the midi recordings and edit potential wrong notes in the score, just for the first edits...
So I was wondering why the score window has these limitations.... seeing that anyway the notes can be moved.....
__________________
MUSICNET STUDIO
Via Puini, 97
57128 Livorno
ITALY
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 09-27-2021, 02:05 PM
albee1952 albee1952 is online now
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Norwich, CT
Posts: 37,146
Default Re: Moving notes in score editor

Check your GRID value. If its set to quarter notes, change to 8th or 16th(or whatever you need). I don't know if this is the issue, but its a gut feeling
__________________
Gigabyte X79/intel i7 3930K, 32GB RAM, HD/Native, 192 IO
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works


The better I drink, the more I mix

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 09-27-2021, 02:13 PM
mnstudio mnstudio is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: Livorno ITALY
Posts: 84
Default Re: Moving notes in score editor

Quote:
Check your GRID value.

As you can see from the video it is already set on 1/64 value. And it continues moving on quarter steps….. don’t understand why
__________________
MUSICNET STUDIO
Via Puini, 97
57128 Livorno
ITALY
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Score Editor bug gonzolagonda Pro Tools 2020 0 12-11-2020 01:02 AM
Score Editor Mangling Notes santoorman Pro Tools 2018 0 07-19-2018 09:32 AM
Occasional random notes don't show up in the score editor helenvee Pro Tools 12 3 03-05-2016 01:13 PM
Define the range of notes displayed in the score editor Samadhi2012 Pro Tools 10 1 04-18-2012 08:35 AM
Score editor - notes don't match MIDI major7 General Discussion 3 06-17-2010 10:41 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:27 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com