Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 11

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-08-2013, 01:41 AM
P_J P_J is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2000
Location: Finland
Posts: 299
Default Clip indicators in edit window don't work

Clip indicators in edit window (or track list) don't work in 11. Clip indicators work only in mix window. Bug?

Last edited by P_J; 10-16-2013 at 11:05 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-16-2013, 11:06 PM
P_J P_J is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2000
Location: Finland
Posts: 299
Default Re: Clip indicators in edit window

Anyone?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-16-2013, 11:57 PM
Shan's Avatar
Shan Shan is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: Vancouver, B.C.
Posts: 13,583
Default Re: Clip indicators in edit window

You are correct. I'm seeing this also.

Shane
__________________
Pro Tools Power User Editing

Give your plug-ins a facelift...and skin 'em!
__________________

"Music should be performed by the musician, not by the engineer."

Michael Wagener 25th July 2005, 02:59 PM

__________________

Pro Tools|HD Native 9.0.1 | Pro Tools|HDX 10.2 | Studio One | REAPER 4.22 | HD OMNI | HoboMac Pro 2.26Ghz Quad-Core | W7 Ultimate 64-bit
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-17-2013, 03:04 PM
dave911's Avatar
dave911 dave911 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 1,454
Default Re: Clip indicators in edit window

Same here.
My master fader clip indicator does work in the edit window, but no others.
__________________
"In theory there is no difference between theory and practice. In practice there is." - Yogi Berra
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 10-17-2013, 05:40 PM
dave911's Avatar
dave911 dave911 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 1,454
Default Re: Clip indicators in edit window

From the what's new.
Looks like the mix window shouldn't show clip most of the time. - hmmm
"Audio Track Clip Indicators
Audio track clip indicators display red under the
following circumstances:
• When an audio track is record enabled or set to
input monitoring and the input assignment is set
to a physical input signal that exceeds 0 dBFS
causing clipping at the converters.
• When an audio track is recording to a fixed-point
bit-depth (16- or 24-bit) and the audio written to
disk exceeds 0 dBFS causing clipping in the file."
__________________
"In theory there is no difference between theory and practice. In practice there is." - Yogi Berra
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
show clip name in edit window browniespeaks Windows 2 05-11-2020 04:05 PM
edit window not showing clip on a meters dmitri85 Pro Tools 11 9 10-25-2014 03:03 PM
Edit window not in foreground when a clip is highlighted! Herokazz Windows 0 04-14-2012 08:57 AM
LED Clip Indicators - Different in PT8 than PT7.1? bugnut 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 0 04-12-2011 04:05 AM
clip indicators Guruman Tips & Tricks 2 04-16-2002 12:56 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:28 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com