Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-19-2010, 09:33 PM
Siegfried Meier Siegfried Meier is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 1,479
Default Eventide Anthology II

I just requested a demo for this pack. Upon downloading the software, the Eventide site states that the newest one is for Prol Tools v7. However, when trying to install this version, it gets right to the end, then it says:

Error creating file.

1008:5, 5000 Access Denied Error

Anyone know what's up? Are these not supported by PT 8 anymore? How can I get this to work?

Thanks,
Sig
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-19-2010, 09:58 PM
TVPostSound's Avatar
TVPostSound TVPostSound is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Posts: 3,311
Default Re: Eventide Anthology II

5000 Access Denied Error, is a Mac permissions error.

Start by repairing permissions.

You might have a folder that permissions is not set to read AND write.
__________________
IMDB
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-19-2010, 11:23 PM
Eric Lambert's Avatar
Eric Lambert Eric Lambert is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 3,033
Default Re: Eventide Anthology II

Anthology II works fine for me. PT 8.0.3 w/OS 10.6.2.

Try the suggestion about repairing permissions.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 03-20-2010, 06:18 AM
Siegfried Meier Siegfried Meier is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 1,479
Default Re: Eventide Anthology II

That seemed to do the trick! Thanks.

However, when loading up Pro Tools now, it gets to some of the plugs (H949 and Quadravox) and it says "Fatal Error - An Unknown executable could not be loaded. Please contact the software publisher for support using this software".

Any clue what's going on there?

Sig
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 03-20-2010, 06:22 AM
BradLyons BradLyons is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: Atlanta, GA
Posts: 2,985
Default Re: Eventide Anthology II

Mine work just fine, would you tell usmore about your system please?
__________________
Thank you, Brad Lyons
GC PRO- Pro Accounts Manager
(404)844-9758
blyons@gcpro.com
www.theaudioprofessional.com
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 03-20-2010, 07:20 AM
Siegfried Meier Siegfried Meier is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 1,479
Default Re: Eventide Anthology II

HD3, Macpro 2.66 dual, 10.6.2, 7GB Ram, PT.8.0.3.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 03-20-2010, 07:24 AM
BradLyons BradLyons is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: Atlanta, GA
Posts: 2,985
Default Re: Eventide Anthology II

I'm guessing you had an issue when this was installed.Howver it also appears that you're on Snow Leopard, can't say that this is entirely approved for SL.
__________________
Thank you, Brad Lyons
GC PRO- Pro Accounts Manager
(404)844-9758
blyons@gcpro.com
www.theaudioprofessional.com
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 03-20-2010, 07:34 AM
Siegfried Meier Siegfried Meier is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 1,479
Default Re: Eventide Anthology II

Ahhh, that explains it then. Wow, these guys are really behind on things eh? No SL support? The installer is still for PT 7?

Ya, not sure if I'm that crazy about it to invest in this software package.

Thanks for the info,
Sig
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 03-20-2010, 08:23 AM
Sean Russell Sean Russell is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: DC Metro
Posts: 1,286
Default Re: Eventide Anthology II

Works great here, 10.5.8, 8.0.3. Used the H949 in a mix last night. Great bundle.
__________________
... but does it help the chorus?
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 03-20-2010, 08:23 AM
BradLyons BradLyons is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: Atlanta, GA
Posts: 2,985
Default Re: Eventide Anthology II

I show the installer as for PT8. I have had Anthology since it came out, it's one of the most popular that I sell to my own clients, it's absolutely an incredible package and works just fine. I don't feel the need to go to the latest OS when it comes out, that is counter-productive for this very reason
__________________
Thank you, Brad Lyons
GC PRO- Pro Accounts Manager
(404)844-9758
blyons@gcpro.com
www.theaudioprofessional.com
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Eventide Anthology II AAX DSP Andi R AAX Plug-ins 17 10-22-2015 12:02 PM
Eventide Anthology II and PT 8 WildHoney Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 13 01-14-2009 07:26 AM
Eventide Anthology 2 Magno Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 8 08-13-2006 07:02 PM
Eventide Anthology II? Lee Blaske Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 41 04-19-2006 04:04 AM
Eventide anthology II crizdee Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 0 01-27-2006 03:13 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:16 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com