Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > ProControl, Control|24, Command|8

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-14-2004, 03:20 AM
PeVaPu PeVaPu is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Brussels, Belgium
Posts: 6
Default C8 together with other midi controllers

Hello!

I am considering buying a mac osx/digi002 rack/ command 8 system...
But! I recently read in SOS magazine that it is impossible to use other midicontrolers (other than pro control or other digidisign stuff) together with the C8 within Protools.
As i am considering buying also a novation xstation controller, especially to control soft synts, this could be a serious drawback.
So i would like some explanation...

Does this mean that my xstaton still could control the RTAS software synts pluged into Protools , alongside the C8, controling PT software itself?
Or is ist just impossible to have both controllers working together?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-14-2004, 04:23 AM
macr0w macr0w is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Charlotte N.C.
Posts: 1,449
Default Re: C8 together with other midi controllers

I use an Edirol midi controler with mine and I have an 002R and an xp machine. I have a midisport 2x2. I can program the remote mapping for the synth's in reason on the Edirol. It works great. The C/8 does it's thing totaly independant.
__________________
Intel I7 920
Asus P6T
Digi 002R.
Command/8
PTLE 7.1 MPT
www.clearspotrecording.com
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Midi Predifined options in Peripherals\Midi Controllers menu RuffinMedia macOS 3 03-04-2015 04:54 PM
MIDI Virtual Ports not showing up in MIDI Controllers (8.0.5) emiliojazz Pro Tools M-Powered (Mac) 0 02-18-2013 12:03 PM
Midi Controllers - Midi Port Assignment eneezy1 Pro Tools M-Powered (Mac) 1 08-15-2012 08:44 PM
Midi Controllers - Midi Port Assignment eneezy1 macOS 4 07-30-2012 02:40 PM
midi controllers goggi 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 09-19-2002 01:44 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:20 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com