Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > Avid S1, S3, Dock and Control

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #11  
Old 06-02-2021, 11:10 AM
Lazurits Lazurits is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2021
Location: Riga, Latvia
Posts: 7
Default Re: Custom mapping plug in parameters

Cant find any way to custom map Avid S1 knobs to some kind of user mode. I would like to use it with the third party plugins and control specific paramenters. As I understand this update (end of June) will give users way to custom map parameters? So when I will open my favourite third party plugin, in the first page there will be way to user select and sort parameters for the plugin?

Last edited by Lazurits; 06-02-2021 at 04:02 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 06-02-2021, 02:52 PM
EddieJones's Avatar
EddieJones EddieJones is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Santa Cruz
Posts: 3,292
Default Re: Custom mapping plug in parameters

The release is still scheduled for 29th June (if there are no show stopping bugs found before then)
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 06-30-2021, 12:21 PM
Lazurits Lazurits is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2021
Location: Riga, Latvia
Posts: 7
Default Re: Custom mapping plug in parameters

Hello, thanks for the update!
It is very nice to have a custom knob layout for "Inserts", but how it is possible to have a custom knob layout for "Inputs" as well? I would like to control synths and instruments, but these parameters are buried in dozens of pages. And it is not possible to use them in a real-world situation.
Maybe I just can't find how to use it. Thanks in advance!
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 06-30-2021, 01:03 PM
EddieJones's Avatar
EddieJones EddieJones is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Santa Cruz
Posts: 3,292
Default Re: Custom mapping plug in parameters

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lazurits View Post
Hello, thanks for the update!
It is very nice to have a custom knob layout for "Inserts", but how it is possible to have a custom knob layout for "Inputs" as well? I would like to control synths and instruments, but these parameters are buried in dozens of pages. And it is not possible to use them in a real-world situation.
Maybe I just can't find how to use it. Thanks in advance!
You are correct, Instruments are not included in this release but could be something we could add. Thanks for bringing it to my attention.
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 07-01-2021, 08:12 AM
Lazurits Lazurits is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2021
Location: Riga, Latvia
Posts: 7
Default Re: Custom mapping plug in parameters

Please, please add this, because this could be a dealbreaker because otherwise, SSL UF8 could be in consideration for some. But including custom mappings for instruments will complete this producing/mixing experience.
Is this on the roadmap? Thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 07-01-2021, 08:26 AM
EddieJones's Avatar
EddieJones EddieJones is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Santa Cruz
Posts: 3,292
Default Re: Custom mapping plug in parameters

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lazurits View Post
Please, please add this, because this could be a dealbreaker because otherwise, SSL UF8 could be in consideration for some. But including custom mappings for instruments will complete this producing/mixing experience.
Is this on the roadmap? Thanks!
Yes this is in consideration. What DAW are you on?
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 07-01-2021, 01:23 PM
Lazurits Lazurits is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2021
Location: Riga, Latvia
Posts: 7
Default Re: Custom mapping plug in parameters

Logic Pro X. Thanks for listening, I think this would be a natural reaction for the majority of users receiving this update.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Avid Artist Control custom plugin parameters tijn1311 Artist Series 6 08-08-2016 03:55 PM
Mapping to custom faders dunebuggy Pro Tools 10 4 06-29-2015 08:51 AM
Custom Plugin Mapping with Nuendo? J-S-Q Artist Series 2 04-23-2015 03:02 AM
Artist Mix and Channelstrip not mapping all parameters PT11 JohnnyB Artist Series 1 07-12-2014 04:57 AM
Request for Custom Surround Mapping mavericksound Post - Surround - Video 2 04-22-2007 09:51 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:25 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com